Skipper Feeding On Milkweed Blossoms

in #photography7 years ago

P7220120 Final.jpg

I grabbed this shot a few nights ago of this little skipper was feeding on milkweed blossoms. He was very tolerant to my presence and I was able to take several photos but this was by far my favorite because of a hidden little friend. Look closely on the bottom of the flowers and you will see a little fly hanging out. I completely missed this while taking the photos because I was so focused on the skipper. I hope you enjoy this photo and always happy shooting!


Photo Details

  • Camera- Olympus EM-1
  • Lens- 70-150mm f 2.8 with 1.4x tele-converter
  • ISO- 200
  • Focal Length 420mm (35mm equivalent)
  • Aperture- f4
  • Shutter Speed- 1/1600th
  • Flash- N/A

Recent Post

Macro Honey Bee

Macro Mystery Fly!

Soonidrifts Weekly Photo Recap....Be warned nature photography overload ahead!!!!!

Infrared River Photography

Infrared Barn Photography

Macro Dragonfly

Infrared Tractor at my friends vineyard

Black and White Crane - Early Night Photography

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort:  

Nice to find you - am following you as I am also a keen photographer. Steem on!

Nice post..^^ your post.
I am into photography taken you as well, kindly see some natural shot on my post..Thank u for support as u visit @davidad

Nice shot! It's a cool effect having the flower go out of focus in the middle as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63