Infrared River Photography

in #photography7 years ago

P7311235 Final.jpg

This picture was of a boring old little stream I was hiking, I was having no luck with my macro setup and was about to turn around and head home when I saw this patch of grass in the middle of the stream. I knew it would look great in infrared so I pulled out my Olympus EPL5 that has been converted and got this shot. I just love the contrast of the white on the black water. I hope you enjoy it and happy shooting!


Photo Details

  • Camera- Olympus EPL5
  • Lens- 17mm 1.8
  • ISO- 200
  • Focal Length 34mm (35mm equivalent)
  • Aperture- f13
  • Shutter Speed- 1/20th
  • Flash- None

Recent Post

Infrared Barn Photography

Macro Dragonfly

Infrared Tractor at my friends vineyard

Black and White Crane - Early Night Photography

Barn In Snow Storm

Colorchallenge Wednesday YELLOW - Crab Spider On The Hunt

Macro Fly

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort:  

Siting in my crash pad near Chicago's Ohare I often wanted to do infrared videography of the planes arriving.

Infrared is so much fun, plus it looks best on bright sunny days with a high sun so it fills in the time waiting for good light for regular photography.

Used to love shooting infrared - way back when! Great job!

Really good picture. Have been thinking of stocking up on some infrared film. This may just tip me over the edge.

Woww, how did I miss this one? :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87