Infrared Barn Photography

in #photography7 years ago

P7180904 barnsilver 1.jpg

This is one of my favorite barns to photograph the weeds around it are perfect for infrared photography. With the 830nm filter no color gets through and foliage turns white with almost black skies! Have a great weekend and be sure to scroll down to check out my new recent post format.

Photo Details

  • Camera- Olympus EPL5
  • Lens- 17mm 1.8
  • ISO- 200
  • Focal Length 34mm (35mm equivalent)
  • Aperture- f10
  • Shutter Speed- 1/30th
  • Flash- None

Recent Post

Macro Dragonfly

Infrared Tractor at my friends vineyard

Black and White Crane - Early Night Photography

Barn In Snow Storm

Colorchallenge Wednesday YELLOW - Crab Spider On The Hunt

Macro Fly

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort:  

Great pics. Infrared gives a mysterious effect to a picture. There was a lady on YT who specializes in IF and talked about companies that will convert a digital camera. I played with infrared back when I shot 35mm. Non of my IF pics were that great. You still need to get the composition right. I have seen so-so IF pics, and I have seen amazing ones. The difference if getting a location and composition that works, that the IF will enhance.

Thank you, infrared makes alot of things more interesting but you are correct you still need a great subject and eye. I love the monochrome contrast IR gives

Gasp! I am searching for proper words. Incredible contrast and textures. I keep scrolling back up to look at your photo again and again. Keep up the great work.

Upvoted, resteemed and following you. Can't wait to see more!

Thank you for the great compliment! I am glad you enjoyed it

This is so amazing! This may be my favorite thing on Steemit! @soonidrift

WOW this is awesome,

Resteemed

I had no idea that filter even existed. Awesome photograph!

Nice picture.

Please upvote and follow me

Thank you! @soonidrift

Such a beautiful shot! Love it!!

Wow, so cool. So nice to connect with people from so far away! @soonidrift

Very good photo!

Im glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48