Black and White Crane - Early Night Photography

in #photography7 years ago

crane bw.jpg

Tonight I am transferring images off a old PC that I haven't touched in years and ran across this photo. I took this almost 10 years ago, I rode my bike to an abandoned factory well after midnight. I painted the crane with light from a little hand held flash all the while hoping that cops wouldn't come because I was firing a flash over and over again in a very populated area! This photo has really special meaning to me because a good friend of mine really wanted a print of this for his wall because he was really into industrial art. Unfortunately I never got around to making the print for him and sadly he was diagnosed with leukemia and passed away a little time after. It makes me sad that I never got around to making him the print but it also makes me happy to see this photo because it reminds me of him.

Sort:  

It is such an awesome shot I want to get outand try some light painting again soon its been ages since I tried any

finding this photo again must have been so emotional with the memories it triggered

I agree, I love night photography but me staying up past dark these days is hard work lol. Yeah going through these old photos definitely stir up alot of emtions but thats what whats so great about photos they capture a point in your life that you cant ever relive.

Ohh yes age is slowing me down this time of year its far to late for me I wait till the days get shorter but then the challenge can be the cold, just cant get a happy medium

yes that is a god point about photography,

really nice picture!

Congratulations @soonidrift! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great mood here...
Bittersweet how photos bring back memories

It sure is! Thank you

You're most welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63