Mirror test with a T-Rex - Shaka´s miniature scene #9 [Original work]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This week´s miniature scene was inspired by an exciting experiment conducted by photographer Xavier Hubert-Brierre. He captured the reactions of several wild animals, when they caught sight of their reflections in a huge mirror:

Für die Miniaturszene dieser Wochen hat mich ein spannendes Experiment des Photographen Xavier Hubert-Brierre inspiriert. Xavier Hubert-Brierre hatte die Reaktionen verschiedener, wilder Tiere in dem Moment beobachtet, als diese sich zum ersten Mal in einem Spiegel erblickt hatten:


So I did something similar to reveal how my T-Rex would react when confronted with his reflection for the first time.
Unfortunately, I was not quick-witted enough to capture the moment when he ripped my laptop into pieces. Otherwise, I guess, this might have become my first post trending to the front-page...;-)

Ich habe daraufhin mit meinem T-Rex etwas ganz ähnliches gemacht, um herauszufinden, wie er auf den Anblick seines Spiegelbildes reagieren würde. Leider war ich nicht geistesgegenwärtig genug, den Moment festzuhalten, in dem er meinen Laptop in Stücke zerfetzt hat. Wäre mir dies gelungen, hätte ich vermutlich keine ganz schlechten Aussichten gehabt, mit diesem Beitrag auf der Titelseite zu landen...;-)

The making of:





The scene within the scene:

The scene within the scene within the scene:

Don´t forget to check out the other posts of my miniature series:

Follow me at @shaka


100% of your upvote´s value will stay on Steemit bound to SP.
If you wish to further support my work you are most welcome to resteem this post.





Sort:  

Stunning as always! Great idea adaption and great realization!

Thank you very much for this encouraging feedback! Means a lot!

Haha, nice :-) Made me smile!

Happy to hear that :-)

Hi @shaka, nice stuff indeed !! But i am just wondering if those images could be made a little lighter !! Took me awhile before they all loaded. Just a thought for the future !! upvoted

Thanks a lot for your feedback and your vote!. I reduced image sizes down to 1 MB per image but I will consider to further compress if this is still to big to allow for a smooth upload. Thanks for the valuable hint!

oh my god. amazing

Thank you :-)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52