Primeval hunting scene - Shaka´s miniature scene #8 [Original work]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

In case you have joined my last local gem safari you will remember that I stumbled upon a life-sized Diplodocus in the Water Tower Park in Basel. I knew immediately that I had to return to this location to try incorporating the giant sauropod into an episode of my weekly miniature series.

So today I went there again, with a T-Rex and some hair styling gel (!) in my backpack and I set up this primeval hunting scene for you. I hope you´ll find it entertaining!


The making of:

Don´t forget to check out the other posts of my miniature series:

Follow me at @shaka



100% of your upvote´s value will stay on Steemit bound to SP.
If you wish to further support my work you are most welcome to resteem this post.

Sort:  

Yes! I just squealed a bit at the sight of this, lol. Super happy :D

😄, thank you!

That's Awesome!
The fusion of your art and the real world, is just what I was waiting for!

Thank you @chris.roy! I haven´t forgotten that you were asking for this kind of fusion earlier :-) This was now the perfect occasion to give it a try!

and you nailed it :D!

Very unique artwork. I love the series.

Thank you @shortcut! I can promise you already now, that I will have a very special surprise for you next week! Today I stood in front of the closed doors of the Bird´s eye, but still there was a real gem. And I´m looking forward sharing it with you :-)

There is something strangely joyous about your work-it kinda makes me feel like a kid watching children's TV for the very first time.

This is a wonderful compliment! Thank you very much. I´m glad that you feel like this :-)

Awesome stuff here again man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55173.73
ETH 2879.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30