Shaka´s miniature scenes #3: A little boy´s dream [Original work]

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Today´s miniature scene was inspired by the marvelous comic stories of Little Nemo which I devoured as a kid, long before I was actually able to read them. Meanwhile, the adventures of Little Nemo became the favorite bedtime stories of my two 5 year old kids and it´s wonderful for me to see how they find it magical, too.

Above the scene

If you enjoy what you see, I´ll be grateful for your upvote. Thank you!

Please also have a look at my recent contributions to this miniature series.

Each Friday I will produce a new scene and share it with you, exclusively at .

Follow me at @shaka if you like to see more of my work.

Best wishes and much

shaka

PS Thanks for your great icons @klye!


Canon EOS 7D
Canon EF 28mm f/1.8
ISO 500, 28mm, f/18, 1/6

Sort:  

Alter was ne arbeit, da brauchst ja Stunden fuer. Respekt!

Vielen Dank! Ja, bin tatsächlich 6 Stunden dran gesessen...

Magical.

Setting up a magical scene was exactly what I was aiming for with this one. Thank you!

I look forward to following your adventures!

Thank you so much!

Bravo! i envy your for your creativity

Thank you very much! I´m glad you enjoyed it!

Good work! Very beautifully, mysteriously and present it is fantastic! The beautiful photo turned out.

Thank you! Really appreciate your feedback!

Thank you! ;) Honestly, it turned out as in a fairy tale!

Sehr nett. Gefällt mir. :D
Ich follow mal.

Very sweet :))) good job!

Thank you!

Sweet :-) I like it :-)

I always enjoy these. It's fascinating the perspectives and scale you manage to convey all while setting up these scenes at < 1/128th the size.

Awesome stuff sir.

Thanks a lot klye! It requires indeed a lot of rearrangements, different zoom levels and distances to eventually find the sweet spot for a good perspective. Your positive feedback is a huge motivation for me to keep delivering these kind of niche contributions.

That is a cool setup you have. Very nice.

Thank you, took quite a while to arrange everything, but it´s a fun thing to do.

Keep up with the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69