Lost ducks of Willamette river...

in #photography7 years ago

20170619_210450.jpg

I stumbled on these in my Google Drive

This duck picture struck me as so beautiful I had to post it. Then I found some other duck photos too, from the same evening. I forgot I had taken these. We were going for our evening constitutional and stopped along the riverfront to watch the sunset. The light hit the water just right and the ripples came out fantastic. You can almost feel the water. :-) Hope you enjoy as much as I do! :-) Cheers!!!

20170619_210436.jpg

I thank the Lord for every day I am alive

These two love ducks remind me of the awesome power of the unseen. They are bonded as little duck animals. And it's so romantic. What are ducks anyways? The love like mammals but the they lay eggs. Just look at these Mama ducks tending to their babies.

20170612_190106.jpg

20170612_190114.jpg

Watching the baby ducks clean themselves is super cute

Their little wings and webbed feet are so dainty and tender. Little ducky babies. Who doesn't like that? :-) Oh, and there they all go...off into the sunset. I mean, wait...

20170619_210039.jpg

They are headed straight for us! :-O

Cute little over-inflated herd of mammalian egg-layers...I'd rather be like Mr. Duck, here. All alone, majestic and proud...and more likely to catch that stray lady duck, waiting for a batch of her own babies to mind.

20170619_210433.jpg

I took these photos with my Samsung SPH-L710. Aperture ƒ/2.6, Focal length 3.7 mm. Low ISO.


Still Active Posts - Most recent first:

Color Challenge - Saturday Indigo
Jul 1- Jul 8 Weekly Top Picks
Sun Thursday + Poem
Art Collaboration with @everlove
Road to Bob
Blowing bubbles and beachcombing
Left becomes the light
Monochrome Monday + Poem
PDC3K

Older…

Trails of my Shadow
Color Challenge -Friday Sky Blue
Indian Beach by @nebcat
No. 1 Handwritten “Beyond Me”
Color Challenge Thursday Green
Beach Wednesday
Sand logos for Steemit



Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

Nice pictures, I'm following you now. :)

Thanks! Following you too! :D Cheers!
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket

Here ducky ducky :0

Congratulations @robyneggs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44