Poetwisdom #1 : ('Left becomes the light...")

in #poetwisdom7 years ago (edited)

My entry for the contest themed Mysteries of The Universe, hosted by @droucil

leftbecomeslight_re.jpg

"Left becomes the light..."

sometimes I look left
sometimes I look right
sometimes left looks at me and says wait
while right rights the wrongs of the night
steered by higher forces
from the left to the right
I drunkenly stumble home
but something’s just not right

I search to satiate
the feeling in my mind
I look up in question
of the neon, sky-high sign
juice fills my mouth
but nary had I ate any fruit
next my ears fell suit
I could hear them, just south

a plated light beam
cuts through the night
am I having a dream
because this is out-of-sight!
even nuclear fusion
couldn’t have been as bright
and the flavors became diluted
as the light blinked out of sight…
@robyneggs


Former Posts - Most recent first:

Monochrome Monday + Poem
PDC3K
Trails of my Shadow
No. 1 Handwritten “Beyond Me”
Color Challenge Thursday Green



*This block is the sole property of Robyn Eggs. Not for reproduction or re-publication. Please re-steem and share with your friends and neighbors. :-) All Rights Reserved. Copyright 2017.



Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

Gorgeous, I like it!

Thank you for your kind comment @evgsk! :-) Cheers~

love all those left and rights :) Awesome! Congrats on second place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44