No 1. NEW series ~ Handwritten poem art: 'Beyond Me', a surreal extension of mental reality...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #surreal7 years ago

For what is reality when one is in love and lost at sea...

-

beyondme_poemart_byhand_re.jpg


"Beyond Me"

Swimming in a silky sea
Watching the pretty fish around me
Your pearly eyes lost in the waves
You can no longer see my inner caves
Who is there to understand me
In this lonely, infinite sea?
Slipping from deep to deeper
Darkness reveals the glowing sleeper
You're lost on the surface of blue
A plane I can't break through
World flipped upside down
Straining ever towards a sound...
...Beyond the waves of white
I can see your heavenly light"

By @robyneggs


No. 1 in a NEW & ORIGINAL series of poem art featuring the classics from the @robyneggs archive. I am Robyn Eggs and I write crazy cool weird shit and here is the proof:

beyondme_proof_re.jpg

Photos edited using my favorite app ~ Pixlr



*This block is the sole property of Robyn Eggs. Not for reproduction or re-publication. Please re-steem and share with your friends and neighbors. :-) All Rights Reserved. Copyright 2017.



Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to this - single-mom/autistic child - fund, c/o @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today! :-)

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

Wow love ones 👌 Great job 👌❤️

Thanks for your comment Babe! :D

Upvoted and resteemed. As always, another great work.

Thank you @blancobasura! :-) Cheers to you!

I really like your handwritten poet art. Beautiful.

Thank you Hon! I am taking it up a notch and doing each poem in ransom note form where i cut out each letter and paste in on collage art! :-O :-O omg it's taking me DAYS to put together my first one - 'stop n smell the roses' cant wait to show you!!! XOXOXOOXOX Cheers :-*

Next I'll be doing the ransom note version! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65