Photography - Places I used to live, part 8

in #photography7 years ago

In this series, I will show you the towns and cities that I have lived in. As I take you on this journey, I will be sharing my older pictures first, so it is also a journey through my photography. You'll see my skills progress throughout the series (I hope!).

I've lived in four different places, in five different homes. Due to privacy, I won't be sharing many names.
If you've missed the previous parts, you can find them here: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7.

HDR moorland

Last time, I showed you many experimental pictures of my hometown. Some of them were HDR. Looking back at my pictures, that HDR phase was a bit longer than I thought.

HDR trees

The ones I'm sharing today are all from one bike trip.

HDR moorland

It was a bike trip through the moorland close to home. To be honest, I'd never heard of the word moorland before, but that's what google translate came back with.

HDR tree moorland

You might actually recognize this following tree from my winter pictures! It's the same one as the tree on the last picture here.

HDR tree moorland

Honestly, I went a bit overboard during my HDR phase. Some pictures turned out okay, but I don't like many of them. The next one is also a bit too much. I think I mainly liked the vivid colors.

HDR woods

Right! I think that's about all I have to share from my hometown (except for a few I skipped). I think next up are pictures from the area around the city I now live in.


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Wordpress | Deviantart | Facebook | Photography shop |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


All pictures were originally posted on my Deviantart page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6.

As always, these pictures are made and owned by me. If you would like to use them in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.


Sort:  

Very nice... I have always liked these "margin land" areas between the forest and the open heathland; there was quite a bit of it in the part of Denmark where I grew up.

Thank you :-)
Yes, it's a very beautiful area to walk or cycle. I've not done so in recent years, because I live a bit further away, but I've printed out a picture or two to decorate my home with!

looks like it is out in the country? such nice pics!

Thank you!
Yes, they were mostly taken in a moorland, surrounded by forest. It was a bit late in the season, so the pretty flowers were already gone and most parts were dried up.

I never remember to go there when all the flowers are still in bloom...

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Very cool post))
Thank you fir sharing))

Great scenery!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27