Photography - Places I used to live, part 4

in #photography7 years ago

In this series, I will show you the towns and cities that I have lived in. As I take you on this journey, I will be sharing my older pictures first, so it is also a journey through my photography. You'll see my skills progress throughout the series (I hope!).

I've lived in four different places, in five different homes. Due to privacy, I won't be sharing many names.
If you've missed the previous parts, you can find them here: 1, 2, 3.

Winter

Last time, I told you I'd show some winter pictures of the town I grew up in. That's what I'll do in this post. Again, we are still in my borders are awesome phase. Sorry!

Winter walk

On a cold december 31st, my mum and me came back from doing groceries and on our way back home, we decided to take a walk at the little lake that was on our way back.

Winter lake

A year or two later, I went for a long walk by myself, when it had snowed a lot. The next pictures are from that walk.

Winter church

The church in town.

Bench

This bench is looking over the soccer field. Some HDR action going on here. It was in an experimental phase.

Winter

(Okay, I actually like this border... shhh)

Ice skating

Some people ice skating! This is actually in the middle of a forest, right next to town.

Winter tree

This poor little fella had a lot of weight to carry that winter.

Winter sunshine

You might have seen this last one before. I posted it about a month ago. It's one of my favorite pictures of this winter.

That's it for now. Next time, I think we'll move again. To the next city I briefly lived in!


All pictures were originally posted on my Deviantart page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9.


Sort:  

So so beautiful ! I spent my first winter in Vienna after many years in the tropics and I must say it was awesome freezing my bootie again :)

Oh gosh, I can imagine. I can't wait for the summer now, but I think if you miss a couple of winters due to living in the tropics, seeing some snow again must be wonderful! For me, the first real snow of every winter is very beautiful... after which I just feel cold and long for warmer weather :-)

wow you lived in the middle of no where. Must have been nice.

Definitely! I like my peace and quiet and, not to forget, the beautiful nature :-)

Beautiful snow pictures and it's very wonderful place!

Thank you very much! It was a great place to grow up indeed :-)

You're welcome! I absolutely agree with you. :)

very nice pictures my dear! good work.... up and resteemed*

Thank you very much! :-)

It looks beautiful place. Thanks for sharing @playfulfoodie

Aww thank you very much :-)

Love them! I won't mind doing those walks with those views!!!

Aww thank you, that's a very nice thing to say!

You're welcome..now the next place??

I'll write about the next place next week I think. Need to get going for a birthday party soon :D

Haha of course..take all your time :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72