Photography - Places I used to live, part 5

in #photography7 years ago

In this series, I will show you the towns and cities that I have lived in. As I take you on this journey, I will be sharing my older pictures first, so it is also a journey through my photography. You'll see my skills progress throughout the series (I hope!).

I've lived in four different places, in five different homes. Due to privacy, I won't be sharing many names.
If you've missed the previous parts, you can find them here: 1, 2, 3, 4.

Sunset

Years before I met my current, wonderful boyfriend, I had a different boyfriend with whom I lived together for about a year. It was in a city near the border with Germany.

Being so close to Germany, the nature was a bit different to what I was used to back where I grew up. There were more small streams through the forest.

Water

I love that, finding small streams in the middle of the forest. I find it hard to properly photograph them, but that doesn't keep me from trying.

Water

(My skills back then weren't as good as they were later, so please excuse the quality!)

Forest

The city was surrounded by beautiful forests, so I loved to walk or cycle around those parts.

Water

Nearby was also a little lake for swimming and such. It was a lovely place to go for a little walk at sunset.

Water

Besides that, there was also a lot of farmland.

Shed

Some of these lands held little worn down sheds. I always love the sight of these. I see them sometimes while driving past them, where I get sad, because I can't get out of the car to capture them on camera.

Shed

Luckily, I find these types of buildings sometimes while cycling, so I can capture them on camera!

(What a horribly framed shot, huh?)

The downside of living there was the fact that we were in an apartment building with a crazy person living above us. She made loads of noise from fighting, throwing with furniture, running down the halls while screaming her lungs out... She's part of the reason I promised myself I'd never live in an apartment building again. The other reason was a noisy downstairs neighbour in another city. The one I live in now.

As you might understand, that relationship did not last and neither did my living there. Surprise, surprise, I moved back in with my mum for a while! More pictures of my hometown to come. These will look a lot better, I promise!


All pictures were originally posted on my Deviantart page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8.


Sort:  

Yes, I was really lucky!

Love your pictures! UPvoted and FOllowed!

Thank you, that is very sweet!

Nice landscapes!

Thank you! Yes, it was a really nice area to live in :-)

Beautiful places!

It was definitely a beautiful area!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.38 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful photos! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you, that's very kind of you!

Nice pics. They remind me of Michigan lol! BTW I followed and like photography myself.

Really? That's so funny, I've never been anywhere near Michigan!
I'm happy to have a new follower. I've followed you aswell and am looking forward to seeing more of your pictures!

Thanks so much. I'm brand new to Steemit, so I really appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25