Photography - Places I used to live, part 7

in #photography7 years ago

In this series, I will show you the towns and cities that I have lived in. As I take you on this journey, I will be sharing my older pictures first, so it is also a journey through my photography. You'll see my skills progress throughout the series (I hope!).

I've lived in four different places, in five different homes. Due to privacy, I won't be sharing many names.
If you've missed the previous parts, you can find them here: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6.

Time for some other pictures of my hometown and its surroundings. I'll start with another personal favorite of mine.

Misty morning

These pictures are taken during the height of my photography phase.

Bridge

I played around with many effects during this time.

Field HDR

From HDR...

Church

To vivid colors...

Black and white field

To black and white...

Dreamy field

To dreamy.

Water

I do not like all of them, but they helped me understand what works and what doesn't.

Fog

During these times, I've learned to work with editing programs, so now I am able to get the best out of my pictures.

That's it for today! More to come later. Which one(s) do you like best?


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Wordpress | Deviantart | Facebook | Photography shop |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


All pictures were originally posted on my Deviantart page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8.

As always, these pictures are made and owned by me. If you would like to use them in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.


Sort:  

Hello @playfulfoodie,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Nice pics.
It's great reliving the places we have been and writing and sharing them here on Steemit.

Thank you :-)
It really is! I'm going to share some of my past vacation photos aswell at some point. It's fun to relive that, though I'll long for a vacation that much more ;-)

All the locations look nice and they look like they are quiet and rural.
Thanks for sharing!

Thank you :-)
There really are a lot of beautiful spots close to my hometown.

I love the rivers and how green it is, do people fish in the rivers/streams or is it for farming?

Yes, people do fish in there sometimes. For sports that is, they'll release them afterwards :-)

Thank you!
Yeah, I'm not too fond of some of them, but it's a journey through my photography. I took some detours along the way to get to where I am now :-)

Thank you, I'm glad you like it!
It's my favorite one of the bunch aswell. I had it printed and it's hanging on my wall now :-)

that's cool! maybe one day, i'll choose one of mine and hang it too :)

It's really a nice idea!
I've printed many of my best photo's, Almost everything that's on the wall now is my own creation. I even gave them as a gift twice :-)

Hmmm that'll do then one day, we'll see.
Maybe i'll do some other thing before that ;)

very nice pics!

Thank you! I'm glad you like them :-)

Beautiful pictures! It's very lovely place!

Thank you! Yes, I'm very lucky to have grown up there :-)

You're welcome! That's really great! ;)

Great pictures:)

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you, glad you like them :-)

No1 is mystic and therefore up and followed!

Aww thank you, that's very kind of you!

wonderful landscape my dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72