Photography - Places I used to live, part 2

in #photography8 years ago

In this series, I will show you the towns and cities that I have lived in. As I take you on this journey, I will be sharing my older pictures first, so it is also a journey through my photography. You'll see my skills progress throughout the series (I hope!).

I've lived in four different places, in five different homes. Due to privacy, I won't be sharing many names.
If you've missed the first part, you can find it here.

Park

The first city I lived in was kind of forced. I went to a school which was nearby my boyfriend's parent's house. My mum lived much further away, so I was allowed to stay with them during the week. When our relationship hit a rough patch, it was better for me to keep a bit more distance. Seeing as my mum was too far away from the school, I had to get a place in the city.

Streem

Back then, I did not take any pictures, so these are all from a later visit, mostly while visiting the park. My photography skill was better by then, so in the next couple of articles, the pictures will probably be a lesser quality than these. Better ones are still coming though!

Park

I lived right in the middle of the center of the city and was able to walk to school every day. That was pretty nice. However, I did not enjoy student housing at all. I don't like sharing living space.

House

I managed to stick with it for half a year, then quit school and moved back to my mum for a little while.

I still like this city though. I think part of it is nostalgia. They had this nice little comic store, which housed anime and fantasy stuff. That was probably the thing I loved most!

Below the tracks

This image is from below the tracks and probably the best urban image I've made. It's also one of the only ones... I'm a nature girl by heart!

More posts about the places I lived are on their way!


All images are taken from my Deviantart account 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.

Sort:  

Looks strangely familiar ... 8-)

Oh really? Do you live around those parts? I think the one from below the train tracks is pretty easy to recognize if you've been there before... I guess the park too...

The park is across the street from my house ...

Ooh haha, yeah that's pretty easy to recognize then! What a coincidence :D
Do you like living in this city?

Yes, but I especially like the countryside around it.

Oh, definitely. I lived in another town around those parts for a while, it was close to Germany. I loved to go on bike rides there, because it was so quiet and beautiful :-)
I've actually got some pictures from around there coming up later in this series.

Those are some beautifully places you've lived in :)

It was a nice city, though I hadn't visited this park during the time I lived there. Can't believe I almost missed the best part!

Hehe it happens, like when I used to live in Vancouver but I never visited Banff... (kicks myself)

Wow, I just googled that... looks amazing :o
You don't live close to there anymore?

Nope, I'm in Taiwan now, about 11 hours flight away :)

Oh gosh, yeah that's nowhere near ;-)
Completely different environment I imagine!

wonderul Pictures! nice park!

Thank you! It was indeed a nice park and pretty big aswell :-)

I can well imagine

It's a nice place!

Is a very nice park! Thank you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31