A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words - IFC S1 R36 entry

Magical Monday is here to help YOU!

Today's Agenda- Take Care Of Yourself

image credit - @irvinesimages


I typically try to keep my Magical Monday topics related to Steemit but considering it has been 26 days since my last Magical Monday, I want to do things a little different today. I have seen first hand just how important is to take care of yourself, you can't be the best you and give your all if you are not taking the time to just sit back once in awhile and really feed your soul.

The past few months have been really tough for me. I'm emotionally, physically and mentally drained. I stopped taking the time to do something, anything, for myself. I stopped taking the time to step back from life and be grateful for what I do have. It is easy to take care of ourselves on the outside but how often do you take the time for what is inside? This goes well for Steemit actually because if we are not managing our time and we are not still taking that time for ourselves, Steemit will not be as successful. I am not speaking for everyone here, just those that need the time feeding their soul and finding happiness.

There are several ways we can take care of ourselves:

  • Getting Enough Sleep
  • Eating healthy
  • Meditation
  • Artwork
  • Music
  • Nature
  • Exercise
  • Time Management
  • Reading
  • Writing

Basically all of those help me when I actually put them to good use but I've been talking a lot lately about how soothing nature can be and how finding the beauty in life can really help us to stay grounded. Recently, nature has been my way to care for myself. I have been lucky enough to have recently been introduced to a Steemian who is one of the most incredible photographers I've ever seen. As I was looking through these photographs, I was shocked. I don't think I have ever had a picture that wasn't a personal one, really speak to me. These photos are all of nature and I don't even need to worry about taking care of myself anymore because this photographer has captured these amazing images that automatically feed my soul just by looking at them! Each one tells a story and I hope to bring them to life for you, just as they have been brought to life for me.

I now officially present to you @irvinesimages!

rainbow.jpg
image credit-@irvinesimages

@irvinesimages does an incredible job with capturing well everything, but in this particular case, rainbows. If you follow along with me you will know by now that I work with my 7 Chakras every day. I wrote a detailed post about them the other day called Simple Steps To A Happy And Healthy Life. Each Chakra has colors that are represented in the rainbow. I have multiple things relating to Chakras all over my room. So, every time I see rainbows I instantly feel a connection for that reason. @irvinesimages captures them so clearly that I can just feel the wheels of energy working on my Chakras!


Beauty And The Beast

image credit-@irvinesimages

I love what @irvinesimages titled this one. The Cathedral Rock really does resemble a mysterious fantasy spot. I mean, if I was a beast I would imagine my home looking like this and of course, the rainbow (beauty) complements the beast so well.


image credit-@irvinesimages

This one is an amazing shot and by far one of my favorites. It is like this incredible battle between good and evil. Something many of us have faced at one point in our lives. What I find so beautiful about this shot is the fact that the rainbow, has darker clouds surrounding it than the lightening. Yet the rainbow, which is something so gentle compared to the lightening, is still shining through even with parts covered by the clouds. I can also see this picture as the lightening charging the rainbow and that is why the bottom of the rainbow is so bright. It is amazing how a picture can tell a story! Did you think that lightening looks epic? Keep scrolling...


Cockscomb Thunderstorm

image credit- @irvinesimages

This picture reminds me of either War of the worlds or a world map. Either way this is freaking insane. I have never seen something so incredible before. I can feel energy from just about everything and this picture is no exception. I love how the lightening has a starting and ending point. The way it is thin and then so intense once it connects to the land is something amazing, that's for sure!


Doves Of Love

image credit- @irvinesimages

Okay, I have said this to myself about every picture from @irvinesimages that has been presented to us but this one is probably my favorite. As I previously stated, I'm going through a tough time lately. Freedom, peace and serenity are all things that I long for, they are all things that doves represent as well.

The dove represents peace of the deepest kind. It soothes and quiets our worried or troubled thoughts, enabling us to find renewal in the silence of the mind. The dove’s singing is most prevalent when the veils between the physical and spiritual worlds are thought to be at their thinnest – first thing in the morning and last thing at night – again representing a link between two divergent domains.

It soothes and quiets our worried or troubled thoughts, that is exactly why this picture hit so close to home for me. It is absolutely beautiful. The blue sky and the pure white from the doves, really warms my heart and it reminds me that I need to find that peace, it also gives me the feeling of peace just from looking at it.


Golden Moonrise

image credit- @irvinesimages

I decided to include this picture taken by @irvinesimages because I want you all to see that photography is often more than just snapping a photo. It takes a lot of time and dedication to receive such incredible end results. Here is what this photographer had to say about the artwork:

This beautiful event is incredibly difficult to photograph. The moon rises in a different location every day, it only pauses for a day or two at the end of its cycle relative to its North or South axis. Because it rises behind the rock formation its hard to predict the right viewpoint to catch it in the middle of the chasm. If it does appear in the middle zone there's only minutes to change your viewpoint. If its off to the right or left its hidden until it appears over the top at which time its to late. I have only achieved this a few times after a dozen or more rigorous attempts spanning many years. The timing of the sunset relative to the illumination of Cathedral Rock is a critic variable to overall success and one must rely on chance. This opportunity only presents itself a couple times a year. Clouds in front of the sun can easily ruin the show. I am grateful for the achievement.


As you can clearly see here, @irvinesimages has taken some incredible shots. A picture really is worth a thousand words and all of that is given to us by the photographer. I decided to include this in my Magical Monday because this special day is all about helping the community. Magical Monday was created for the initiative #newbieresteemday. I like to give back to the community as a whole so on this day I resteem quality post from newbies and I find ways to help out all of you regardless of reputation.

I included @irvinesimages today with the hope to inspire every single one of you. I wanted to use these amazing images to remind you all that life is beautiful. We can take the time to care for ourselves by finding the beauty in everything. In a world full of hate, we need to take those moments just stepping back and taking in all of the worlds beauty. This is exactly what @irvinesimages have done for me and I certainly hope that I was able to help you see that through his work as well.

I do have to save some pictures for you to go check out yourself but I want to share just a few more, simply because I can.

Ancient View

image credit-@irvinesimages

This spot was inhabited by Sinauga Indians 600 to 1400 years ago. On the right side of the frame you can see a single wall still standing...


Amazing Antelope Canyon

image credit- @irvinesimages


Sun Star

*image source-@irvinesimages

The sun only rises through the center of Cathedral Rock twice a year, in the spring or six months later in the fall which is when I took this photo. This experience was extra special because my lovely wife Adona was there to share it with me. Very few photographers have the expertise and persistence to discover the exact timing of this event, as well as the technique of using a pinhole f-32 aperture setting while taking the shot at the exact moment the first edge of the sun appears.


A little birdie by the name of @apolymask (who by the way is the son of @irvinesimages) has released this important information to us:

He's also planning on releasing some of his best images later on down the road after he builds up more of a following.

Wait, what!? This is super exciting because those shown to us on @irvinesimages account, are already amazing. Make sure you go check out his photography, show some support with an upvote, comment and/or resteem and follow him so that you don't miss the new photos when they are posted!

This was also said,

And he did all that work dealing with a serious disability as well. Muscular dystrophy. He's a trooper/warrior in my opinion but a kind one, which I think is rare and much needed in the world.

According to MayoClinic, Muscular dystrophy is a group of diseases that cause progressive weakness and loss of muscle mass. In muscular dystrophy, abnormal genes (mutations) interfere with the production of proteins needed to form healthy muscle. There's no cure for muscular dystrophy.

This is important to know because these locations didn't just jump out in front of this man, he had to walk to many of them. I'm sure that isn't an easy task to do with weak muscles and then to still have the energy to precisely time many of these shots, that's incredible.

)

This wouldn't be an official Magical Monday if I didn't show my support to those featured. Typically I feature 2-3 Newbies Of The Week and 1 Steemian Of The Week, each receiving 10% of the SBD earned. This week is special though and was an exclusive edition. After post payout, @irvinesimages will receive 20% of what the post receives and @newbieresteemday will receive 5% to help with their SP.

If you have a rep of 45 or less, leave your link in the comments to receive a resteem!

Have a rep over 45? Help me help the community by leaving the link to a newbie who deserves extra attention.

dragon.jpg

Recent post written by me

Brenlyns Journal - The Battle Begins...D&D

magicalmoonlight_red.png

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


Paranormal Steem Discord - https://discord.gg/A77VHJ2


@greetersguild Lending A Helping Hand
Discord-https://discord.gg/5C2VGEE

The STEEM Engine

image

Sort:  

Hey @magicmoonlight. I just wanted to say what an excellent post this is in support of @irvinesimages. With the photographs available to choose from it was always going to be an aesthetically pleasing post but you've managed to compliment the images with some very wise and thoughtful advice.

I'm sorry to hear the last few months have been testing for you and hope things are looking much brighter now. I came across your post by way of a mutual friend @apolymask who asked me to be a guest judge for round 36 of the IFC. I have to admit I have chosen another entrant as my winner but it was an extremely difficult choice and you weren't far away with this wonderful entry. But I'm really glad to have found you and look forward to seeing your posts in my feed from now on as your newest follower. :)

Thanks for all the good work your doing for the steemit community also. You're a wonderful example to all of us, my friend.

Have a good one. :)

What a pleasure it is to have you stop by. Thanks so much for checking out my post, there were some great entries this round!

The pleasure was all mine my friend! :)

@magicalmoonlight wow...awesome photos in here holy! I wish I have the ability to travel to take all those awesome photos! Hey I've read how you didn't have a lot of time for yourself, make sure you do some self-care as what you have listed on your post my friend! :) Upvoted to support. Cheers~

I wish so too! @irvinesimages does some incredible work. I am certainly trying to find time for myself, thank you for the motivation. :)

@magicalmoonlight thanks for letting me about about @irvinesimages I'll go check out the Steemian's work :D Good to hear yes self-care is indeed important! Looking forward to your next post for ongoing support and conversation lol

This is great. I'm loving the entries so far! Good luck!

beautiful landscape !

@irvinesimages is an amazing photographer!

Fantastic post! I love the tips you shared, because with life being busy as it is, it is easy to fall apart and lose ourselves...

Lovely pictures! Thanks for sharing them! Now following you and @irvinesimages. ♥

A lot of magic in this post, both in written form and the photos. Well done Misss, now take care of your colors and relax a spell.

The lightning storm and the rainbow is really an amazing shot! Thanks for sharing some great photos from the @irvinesimages!

Yes it is! They are amazing, thanks for showing support to @irvinesimages :)

Whoa.. This was awesome to read! I highly agree with mostof what you're saying with your message. First of all, I agree.. Sometimes you need to just rest. Fortunately I've been able to do that a good amount as things can get a bit overwhelming at times. It is super important though and a good reminder as I still often overdo things on a regular basis.

Also all those other things you mentioned like writing and exercise, etc.. I totally agree! I'm trying to find my balance again with some of those things as I've slipped a bit.

Also.. I agree nature is a really important one, a lot of people get too couped up in a lot of these big cities and don't get out enough. Even myself sometimes! Though it feels great to help reconnect people with nature, and over the years I've come to look at it as almost like Shamanistic and medicinal and healing in certain ways to share images of nature with people. But as I mentioned.. Even I need to get outside more! So.. It's a good lesson for many of us I think. These screens and the internet is great, though there's something about being out in the real 3d physical world in nature.. I think there's some thing healing there. It's hard to explain.

I loved your descriptions of the images especially the rainbow lightning one and the dove one. Oh and I really like what you said here! "In a world full of hate, we need to take those moments just stepping back and taking in all of the worlds beauty."

Well said! I highly agree and that's a good message to send.
Thanks again for the awesome entry and for helping my father. :) it's much appreciated.

Really awesome photos and descriptions!!
Just finished with my twelvequestions, also great work on yours. Inspired by your work. Thank you

You have my vote well done you expressed his work better and i think you helped him by bringing a lot of people to him
Good luck!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55