North American Friday: Waipio Valley, Hawaii

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

When I visited Hawaii, Waipio Valley was closed off due to a dengue outbreak. All I got to see was the stunning view from this viewpoint. Waipio Valley is popular for hiking in the beautiful nature.


1/250s; 22mm; f/8.0; ISO 100

I have also submitted this photo to the North American Friday contest by @czechglobalhosts.


Camera Gear

I captured this photo with my Sony SLT-A37* and a DT 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 SAM* lens.

My Recent Travel Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent daily posts!

You can view all my posts on steemitworldmap.com

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!

All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or the Steemit Traveller's Discord

*Reflink. Shop using this link to support me.

Tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!

Sort:  

Incredible shot. I totally love it.

Omg too bad u didnt get ro go into the valley. Its so beautiful and there are wild horses there as well💙🐎 . Im from Maui but use to go to big island every summer and one summer we stayed in the vallery for 3 weeks learning how to live off the land like our hawaiian ancestors..it was very special i miss home and the islands so very much.

Fyi if anyone ever says Florida is like Hawaii they are soooo wrong in so many ways lol..

Hawaii is so beautiful, I spent 12 days on Big Island in 2016 :) This sounds like I need to go back!

I can't stop but imagine dinosaurs roaming down there...epic location, amazing shot! :)

Dinosaurs would fit in there so well that you would probably not notice them at first! 😆

I suppose you already noticed I listed travelfeed on my Steemians Directory : https://www.steemiandir.com/promoter/travelfeed/
But now I was wondering… what is the purpose of @c-squared ?

C-squared is a "curation collective", we are many curators, many from other curation projects. The idea is to create something like curie, but with many small instead of few big votes. It's awesome, because a lot of times I see undervalued photography or travel posts, but know that my small vote doesn't make much of a difference.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

if you would like to stop receiving comments from @photocirclebot reply !STOP!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Nice Picture jpphotography ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Well done @jpphotography! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Serbia vs Switzerland
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Beautiful photography and landscape. I can feel the relax just seeing it. Excellent work!
Greetings from Venezuela!

Thank you :) Greetings back!

Thank you @jpphotography for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 30 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Congratulations! You've just levelled up!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 9/∞Current level: 4
Daily XP: 90/∞Total XP: 390
Daily Photons: 270Total Photons: 840
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 590
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 39

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77