Alligator Dreams - SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry 1 - SPC 29 - with a mini-contest inside!steemCreated with Sketch.

tsuDSC02683-1_WEB54bd4.jpg I'm stuffed. And we won't be seeing Trainer Bob any more. It's a good day.


xtsuDSC02681-1-2_WEB7b3fa.jpg Hello! You say you want to rub my belly? That's what Trainer Bob said, too.


I hope you enjoyed these photos of this alligator that was hanging out at my local County Fair. Kids got to hold this guy on their lap and have their photos taken -- for a price, of course. I was able to get a couple pictures of the hard-working gator while he was on break. They kept the area pretty dark, so I was glad these images came out OK.

Here's a tip for holding an alligator that I learned from watching this successful enterprise. Hold the gator's mouth shut and tilt his head upward. They even had 5-year old kids holding this alligator that way!

I am only entering photo 1 in the challenge.

But I making my own little 2-part contest here.
Contest rules: Come up with captions for these photos. I will leave a comment for each photo. Put your caption under the reply for the photo it belongs to. I will choose my favorite and give 1 SBD to one winner for each caption. The contest will be closed when the winners of the overall PhotoChallenge 29 are posted. Have fun!

Photo details:

  1. SONY RX10, f2.8, 1/30 sec, ISO 800, 25mm
  2. SONY RX10, f2.8, 1/25 sec, ISO 800, 73mm


Here are some other Haphazard Homestead photos you might enjoy: Flowers at the Seymour Conservatory // Ponderosa Pine in the Great Willamette Valley Ice Storm of 2016 // Reading the Landscape - Pennyroyal Wetlands // Sweetgum Riot // Migis Lodge Lake Views // Arkansas Country Creek // Eat Flowers!

** Haphazard Homestead **

*** foraging, gardening, nature, simple living close to the land ***

All content is 100% Haphazard Homestead - photos and all!

I participate in Operation Translation. All my posts are available for translation under the rules listed on the linked post from @papa-pepper. Logo provided by @oepc85. Post goes 100% to Steem Power! Logo provided by @merej99

logosbc87c.md.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Put your caption for photo 1 as a reply to this comment.

"Nothing like a relaxing location to digest a large meal."

That's a good one! I bet that gator liked the low light levels -- better for napping! ; )

Winning caption! Check your wallet. Thanks for playing along with my Alligator portrait and mini-contest.

Yeah, Papa is a winner! Thanks!

"I can smell the human on this hat. Where did he go? I'm hungry!"

Good one! He better not be hungry when the next kid picks him up for a photo session, lol!

"Mmmmh, nothing like the smell of slightly baked human..."

Mmmmmh! I wonder if he smells all the food from the booths at the fair, too! ; )

"I'm sexy and I know it."

"Where is that cabana boy with my uh...snack?"

Sorry, @merej99. Your entries got in after the SteemitPhotoChallenge winners had been announced, which was my deadline. Thanks for your creative captions. You captured a side of that gator that nobody else saw. Aww, what the heck. It's my contest and I can do what I want. Check your wallet.

That's so sweet @haphard-hstead you really didn't need to do that. I think I found the alligator post because of either Discord chat or someone else I follow resteemed it. . :D Honestly, I hadn't even looked at the deadline. It just looked like fun to play along.

Well, I'm glad some folks played along! And I laughed at your captions. : )

Put your caption for photo 2 as a reply to this comment.

"And he told them I wouldn't bite!"

haha! He had it coming, I guess! :O

"I wish I could wipe this smile off my face. I look guilty!"

He does look so guilty! :D

Winning caption! Check your wallet. Thanks for playing along with my Alligator portrait and mini-contest.

Wow, I appreciate that! How kind!

I appreciate you playing. And that gator does look guilty of something!

This is Sally Mander and her pet hat. Some say she's crazy but she's really having an identity crisis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56