Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 1 - (Jan- Apr)

in #photography6 years ago

January.jpg

So it's that time again to do a little recap of my year, as it's been quite a year of changes and milestones. Because of that I'm breaking it into parts so I can get it all in. Starting off in January of this year, I did some skiing with my family. We also had some really weird late snow later in April so that was crazy.

January snow.jpg

I also learned a lot about fitness this year, however I'm not the most open person about the topic so maybe if you'd like me to share more about it this year you can let me know. I've got a lot of ideas to share. I'd say yoga is currently my biggest passion in this area.

gym.jpg

I also had a recipe featured in a magazine in Germany, that was cool.

Magazine.jpg

Okay, then I'd say the biggest thing I did within this portion of the year was my sister trip with my little sis @fullofhope. We went to San Diego and had the best time ever.

DSC_0152.jpg

San Diego.jpg

DSC_0195.jpg

San Diego (2).jpg

DSC_0205.jpg

DSC_0213.jpg

San Diego (1).jpg

IMG_20180319_120035_792 (1).jpg

Also in February we had an awesome meet-up in my town with some other Steemians. It was a great night.

meetup.jpg

Oh, and I also went to a concert with my family in February.

concert - done.jpg

I made a colorful cake for my nephew's birthday as well.

bday (1).jpg

I turned 22 this year. and Gringalicious Hit 75 Rep Score and 14000 followers.

DSC_4536.jpg

Okay, so the rest of March and April were pretty boring to be honest because I was spending most of that time working on recipes in between trips. In May I was traveling most of the month so that'll be up next. I hope you guys are ready for the New Year!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Gluten Free Blueberry Almond Crumb Muffins
  2. Cookie Dough Stuffed Chocolate Cupcakes
  3. Butternut Squash Creamy Penne Pasta
  4. Holiday Cut-Out Sugar Cookies
  5. Chocolate Cookies + Cream Pop-Tarts

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Travelicious: Disneyland at Halloween Time 2018 + 77,000 Steem Power reached
  2. Silverwood Theme Park Rollercoaster On Rides POV (Front Seat)
  3. Montana Travels Glacier National Park
  4. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  5. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  6. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Great times. Great posts. Great year... 2018.... Happy New Year 2019

Thanks so much!

@gringalicious :D May goodness inspire your deepest desires, and dreams for the next year 2019.

The photographs are beautiful, and your recipes unique and delicious.

You inspire us with your creation and I wish you the best. I know that sometimes we are too busy to answer but it is okay. :D

Happy, healthy, successful New Year 2019! :D Light always surrounds you.

Thank you so much!

Your welcome! :D @gringalicious

Enjoy your last day of 2018.

Have fun and enjoy the beautiful fireworks! :D

@gringalicious, you’re such a beautiful person, and I want to eat almost everything you post.

Way to live your life to the fullest, and continue to SteemOn.

Much love from California

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! Sending you love and happy New Year wishes from North Idaho!

I love northern Idaho

Posted using Partiko iOS

Greetings, gringalicious

Its look like a excelente 2018, that you have.

I hope a good new year and a 2019 full of love and peace!

Thank you so much! Happy New Year!

So glad I found you on Steem and get to be inspired by your awesome recipes.

So sweet of you! Happy New Year!

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Really nice recap, i will do one for 2018 shortly. The last few days have been real busy :)

I totally understand. Happy New Year!

Quite an spectacular journey this year you had awesome to see all the experiences :D hopefully 2019 will be more epic : )

I hope so as well. Thank you so much and Happy New Year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62