Raspberry Lemon Cream Shortbread Cookie Trifles - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

You know something I really really love?...... raspberries! I could eat them every single day and never get tired of them, not even joking. Truth be told, I do eat them almost every day whether they’re fresh, frozen, freeze-dried or in something.

DSC_5556.jpg

Obviously berries won’t grow in the winter, even in such a mild climate as ours, so our freezer gets jammed full of frozen berries and thankfully our local stores still import them all year round.

DSC_5564.jpg

Right now the weather is reaching some very cold temperatures as we’re getting far into mid-Winter, but it seems to me that it’s also been raining randomly sometimes as well, so it's been causing a lot of ice on the roads. a lot more than it did last year.

DSC_5561.jpg

I'd say these treats are just the thing to warm up the chilly weather, don't you think?

DSC_5686.jpg

Also, you can use frozen berries or replace them with a different type of fruit. Tropical fruit would be wonderful!

DSC_5660.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Sourdough Caprese BLAT Sandwiches
  2. Oatmeal Pomegranate Banana Bread
  3. Crepes w/ Honey Cream + Blackberry Syrup
  4. Chocolate Coconut & Pistachio Brownies
  5. Last-Minute Party Snack - Just 3 Ingredients Each
  6. Perfect New Year's Party Appetizer - Simple Yet Elegant
  7. Fun-Sized Monte Cristo Sandwiches

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Berry Heaven"

DSC_5652.jpg

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98