Perfect New Year's Party Appetizer - Simple Yet Elegant

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Happy New Years Eve Eve everyone!!

Building-a-Perfect-Holiday-Appetizer-Winter-Cheese-Board-Inspiration-2.jpg

I am stunned and amazed that Christmas has passed and we are now preparing for New Years.

Building-a-Perfect-Holiday-Appetizer-Winter-Cheese-Board-Inspiration..jpg

In my house, Christmas is a big event and when it's over, it's a bit anti-climatic. In addition, we really don't have any 'traditions' for New Years. That's simply because we are so unorganized, I think. So, we really like simple and easy when it comes to any parties we host this holiday.

Building-a-Perfect-Holiday-Appetizer-Winter-Cheese-Board-Inspiration-3.jpg

This is when a cheese board fills in perfectly for being one of the easiest, but very classy and versatile, plus it is a great way to feed a group.

Building-a-Perfect-Holiday-Appetizer-Winter-Cheese-Board-Inspiration-5.jpg

As you can see by my photos, I've combined cheese, nuts, fruit, sauces, meats and crackers. This is a great way to keep your guests busy with finger food while they are socializing. And, I think it just turns out beautiful.

Building-a-Perfect-Holiday-Appetizer-Winter-Cheese-Board-Inspiration-6.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this post and it has given you some inspiration. I have some great ideas coming up for the new year, so stay tuned, it's going to be HUGE!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

Building-a-Perfect-Holiday-Appetizer-Winter-Cheese-Board-Inspiration-7.jpg

UPVOTE & FOLLOW ME

HAPPY NEW YEAR, BE SAFE & STEEM ON!!

Sort:  

Oh my! I spot some blue cheese on your board! YES PLEASE! (That really calls for Caps Lock.)

I am so happy you liked it @susanne. I hope it gives you some inspiration for any parties you may be hosting or attending

omg... this looks soo delicious... photos are awesome tastely...

very kind words @wilku, thanks so much for taking the time to comment

you are most welocme... I am browsing your photos again and I am starting to be hungry... Those cheese board is as pure art... fantastic...

Mmm great idea for appetizer! Maybe I've already written this, but your photos are just amazing! Keep up your inspiring work and Happy New Year :)

That comment is making my day. I'm a bit under the weather, kind of struggling a little not to be cranky. Your comment has really cheered me up! Thanks so much @givemeyoursteem

Oh best @gringalicious !! Hope you are feeling better today! <3

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

looking great... wish you a nice 31st of December party :)

Thanks so much for the great comment @spirits4you, I am thrilled you liked it!!

ofcourse I do ... jsut stunning how well you keep coming up with new stuff; and presenting it to us in such fabulous way... loving it

... and all the very best for 2018... Happy NEW Year :)

I love these kind of appetizers. I can build my own bite. Beautiful

You are always so sweet and supportive @fullofhope, thanks so much

Happy new year you too! :*

Thank you so much @allesia. 2018 is going to be great!

amazing food , happy new year @gringalicious.

Happy New Year to you as well @bxt. Thanks so much for commenting

images is beautiful ❤️

thanks so much @herodanger!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81