Oatmeal Pomegranate Banana Bread - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago

How was your holiday weekend? I had a really great one and now I’m back feeling inspired and ready to get through the rest and make this a completely a good week.

DSC_4831.jpg

Anyway, have I ever mentioned the fact that I grew up hating bananas. Well, I did. In fact, they used to make me gag.

Oatmeal Pomegranate Banana Bread (4).jpg

Of course, now that I’ve gotten older, I can see that I was missing out all of those years like I keep trying to tell @fullofhope she’s missing out on peanut butter. It’s a shame, so now I will have to spend my life trying to make up for the years I spent in oblivion to the goodness of a ripe banana. Oh, and is it strange to get excited about a pomegranate?

DSC_4847.jpg

Yeah, I think most other girls my age would prefer things like new clothes or boys. Which I’m by no means opposed to either, but I’m currently spending most of my time cooking and dreaming up where to travel next. However, pomegranates are very real and in season down here. I warned you last weekend that they’d be popping up, didn’t I?

DSC_4803.jpg

I feel poms are terribly undervalued and should get more love. For one thing, they are completely gorgeous, don’t you think? I mean, I felt like I was bedazzling my banana bread with ruby red jewels while I was making this. Plus, there’s the aspect of getting to shove numerous arils in your mouth while making this bread and sprinkling them into the batter. I may have even gotten a little carried away with the last part but I’m not complaining.

DSC_4978.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Bananarama"

DSC_4903.jpg

Sort:  

Great post, love your food photography. I will try to make this very health looking bread. Good luck with your travel plans!

That looks delicious. Dont mind saying Bananarama ;) for the recipe as many times as you want!

Thanks @pbv! Enjoy

Ingredients

2 cups old fashioned oats, divided
2 eggs
1/2 cup oil
1 cup raw sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking soda
2 large or 3 small very ripe bananas
1 cup pomegranate arils, or more if you want
Instructions

Pour 1 1/2 cups of oats into food processor or blender and process until fine. Add all other ingredients, except remaining 1/2 cup oats and arils, and blend until the batter is smooth. Pour in remaining oats and pulse a few times to combine.
Stir in arils and pour into prepared pan. Top with extra arils if desired and bake for 45 - 55 minutes until center is done.
Notes

You can make this recipe without a food processor of blender by mashing bananas in a large bowl with fork or potato masher and replacing first 1 1/2 cups of oats with 1 cup oat flour (or whole wheat flour if not gluten free).

Yippiee. I made it first. Thanks a ton for that lipsmacking recipe @gringalicious. I shall be trying the Gluten free version soon!!

That looks delicious, thanks for the recipe!

Wow... Again... what a beautiful and inspirational presentation...

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

AJ picked your post @gringalicious for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

it feels very good . may ask for his recipe?

I've just shared it above @ponnibong. Thanks so much for the request and I hope you enjoy it!

Aw, I really thought I said the word first.. Good job @gringalicious

She strikes again
Bananarama

Haha, thanks for reading and you were very close. I've just shared the recipe above and I hope you enjoy @folakere!

when you post your recipe,Daily bases or different time.

Thank you dear. I will enjoy it

that looks so delicious and definitely need to try the recipe as the ingredients sound really good!

if somebody asked me about the meaning of delicious,,, I would just show them the last picture.
it really looks delicious, Cheeers

Photography and photos gives you the chance to utilize and enhance your sensibility and all that you are to say something in regards to and be a piece of your general surroundings and with a little luckiness and efforts , you may find something special and significantly bigger than yourself...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64215.55
ETH 3183.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47