Espresso White Chocolate Cake - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

So I was looking through my recipe notebook/idea book yesterday for where I’d written down this recipe. This is the book that ends up with all the random inspirations I have, notes, reminders, and of course recipes. As I was scrolling through it though, it occurred to me that to anyone else looking through the pages, it would look like complete gibberish and most likely have whoever was looking at it questioning my mental stability.

Vanilla Cappuccino Cake + White Chocolate Espresso Frosting (4).jpg

Ha, when I see those people who seemingly have it all together with those cutesy little decorated bullet journals and a separate notebook where they’ve compartmentalized there lives and planned out what time to brush their teeth I’m like “Who are you!?!?!” or “I’m sorry, I don’t talk to mutants.” Let’s just say I could be a little more organized.

Vanilla Cappuccino Cake + White Chocolate Espresso Frosting (5).jpg

Vanilla Cappuccino Cake + White Chocolate Espresso Frosting (6).jpg

I’m getting there, guys. Slowly, yes, but I’m way more organized than years ago when I started. Also, is anyone else getting lots of snow right now. I just woke up to the most gorgeous layer of white fluff coating the world outside my window an I’m loving it…….but I’m also slightly annoyed at it as well because it makes driving a bit of a challenge. You see, I haven’t been driving for very long because during the 4 years I lived in Chile I didn’t drive much because the majority of vehicles there are manual and I haven’t really mastered that yet. That’s why I’ve been really enjoying living back where most of the cars are automatic and I can drive myself around.

Vanilla Cappuccino Cake + White Chocolate Espresso Frosting (14).jpg

Vanilla Cappuccino Cake + White Chocolate Espresso Frosting.jpg

Anyway, the snow and I have this love/hate relationship going on right now because driving in it is another thing I haven’t mastered so it makes it harder to get out. Ugh, but it is sooooo pretty and I’ve missed it all these past Winters while I lived where there wasn’t snow. Clearly, I’m on the fence about the snow.

Vanilla Cappuccino Cake + White Chocolate Espresso Frosting (2).jpg

Vanilla Cappuccino Cake + White Chocolate Espresso Frosting (7).jpg

I think baking is such a great way to spend a snow day though, at least that’s my favorite distraction. This cake was inspired by the current weather because nothing says cozy and warm quite like a hot cappuccino and some sweet white chocolate in a cake form.

Vanilla Cappuccino Cake + White Chocolate Espresso Frosting (8).jpg

Vanilla Cappuccino Cake + White Chocolate Espresso Frosting (10).jpg

For this recipe I like using espresso powder for baking but if you prefer a more vanilla cake with less coffee favor feel free to lessen the amount of espresso powder.

Vanilla Cappuccino Cake + White Chocolate Espresso Frosting (9).jpg

Vanilla Cappuccino Cake + White Chocolate Espresso Frosting (12).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Candied Lemon Guava Berry Tart
  2. Pizza for Breakfast?!?! Cheesy Bacon Eggs & Gravy Pizza
  3. Italian Basil Meatballs & Tomato Sauce Pasta
  4. Tuesday Toast - Classic Breakfast
  5. Coconut Very Berry Smoothie Bowls
  6. Toasted Coconut Caramel Girl Scout Cookie Ice Cream
  7. Philly Cheesesteak Sandwiches
  8. Triple Citrus Jelly Filled Poppyseed Muffins
  9. Chocolate + Fruity Marshmallow Cookie Pizza (aka PIZOOKIE)
  10. Crunchy Twisted Pretzel Sticks & Honey Mustard Dip

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "I need coffee!"

Vanilla Cappuccino Cake + White Chocolate Espresso Frosting (13).jpg

Vanilla Cappuccino Cake + White Chocolate Espresso Frosting (3).jpg

Sort:  

it looks very delicious cake.....thanks for good food photography and detail recipe.
i will do as this recipe.

thanks so much for taking the time to comment @munkihun

Omg gringa! Yummyyyy!

thanks so much @yummyrum. this would actually go great with a shot of rum

This is an amazing cake, @gringalicious. Okay let me be the first to say

I need coffee 😃

@maryfavour (founder of @redfishpillar & Initiator of #fridayfoodies)

Loading...

it's very good cake.. @gringalicious i love too eat cake
@nithil

This looks absolutely awesome...I think it is a MUST!...thanks again, and, as usual, fabulous pics!

thanks so much for taking the time comment @lellabird60, I appreciate it

aah it looks to nice! no words

I am glad you found this recipe! I love coffee and chocolate and any shape or form! And don't be too concerned about a messy notebook. Most creative people I know have messy jot books or scrap books where they jot ideas down, or random drawings. I don't know of many people who have exquisitely kept notebooks that are exceptionally creative!

Always so sweet @cecicastor, thanks so much for the great commenting!

Mmm white chocolate and coffee are so good together - white mochas used to be my favorite. This cake looks delicious!
Do you always use espresso powder, or have you ever used brewed coffee/espresso?

I mix it up on powder verses brewed. I think I prefer the powder.

Congrats on the success of your Duck Wrap post, that should be encouraging for you?!

Thanks so much for all of your support

Good to know! I'm going to have to get some. I've only ever used brewed coffee (sometimes very strong to get the right amount of flavor) but liquid can be a bit of a pain to work with.

Thank you! Yes, I'm feeling very encouraged. It's exciting to feel validated when you pour a lot of work into something. 😊

Is dark chocolate mocha next, @gringalicious?! :D

that's awesome inspiration, thanks so much BubBub (now that's a great username)

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

That looks really delicious...

So happy you think so @hms818!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15