Chocolate + Fruity Marshmallow Cookie Pizza (aka PIZOOKIE) - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey everybody, so do you guys have plans for the weekend? I can’t believe it’s the weekend again already. This week just flew by.

DSC_2499.jpg

I clearly need to look at a current calendar more often. I was planning some things for this coming week that I see I won’t have time for now, but don't worry. I'm on full-out get into gear mode because this year is going to have some great new recipe!

Fruity S'mores Cookie Pizza1.gif

Let's start with this. I made this cookie pizza or “pizookie” to share for the weekend. I mean, it’s not exclusively for weekends but it does fit into the category of great fun foods with all of that color and sweetness.

DSC_2478.jpg

Remember those fruity marshmallow ropes I made a while back? Well, here's a great way to use them. I made a lot of them in my quest to find the right recipe and you guys know that I like to repurpose things.

DSC_2505.jpg

I’ll admit that this giant cookie seems like something only Buddy the elf would eat. You know, a bit extravagant and over-the-top, but life’s short and every once in a while I think it’s okay to live a little and make something crazy like this.

DSC_2559.jpg

It’s really very simple to make and you don’t have to make the marshmallows from scratch like I did. You can use store-bought, fruity or regular, and use chocolate chips instead of bars and you can skip the chopping. That would make this about a 25 minute dessert that will have any kid (or grown-up) thinking they’ve died and gone to sugar heaven.

DSC_2657.jpg

About the recipe, you can bake it on a cookie sheet or pizza pan but keep in mind that it spreads. If you choose to use a cookie sheet I’d recommend either making it a rectangle or taking some of the dough and making a few small cookies so that you have clean edges.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Crunchy Twisted Pretzel Sticks & Honey Mustard Dip
  2. Tuxedo Cheesecake Bars
  3. Rosewater Cream Pistachio Crepe Cake
  4. Raspberry Lemon Cream Shortbread Cookie Trifles
  5. Sourdough Caprese BLAT Sandwiches
  6. Oatmeal Pomegranate Banana Bread
  7. Crepes w/ Honey Cream + Blackberry Syrup
  8. Chocolate Coconut & Pistachio Brownies
  9. Last-Minute Party Snack - Just 3 Ingredients Each
  10. Perfect New Year's Party Appetizer - Simple Yet Elegant

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Pizookies, YES!"

DSC_2596.jpg

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

ALL SBD PROCEEDS FROM THIS POST WILL BE POWERED UP

Sort:  

Wow, pizza, this is very tasty @gringalicious, perfect if we enjoy it with family and friends. Yummy.

Right on @hunter-steem. Happy weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24