Pizza for Breakfast?!?! Cheesy Bacon Eggs & Gravy Pizza - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Anyone in the mood for a pizza today?

DSC_1154.jpg

But really, what kind of a question is that? I mean, maybe there are some people out there that aren’t big fans of pizza, but personally I live in a house full of guys (and girls) who would never be able to turn down pizza.

DSC_1204.jpg

Today’s pizza isn’t just any pizza. Nope, definitely not your average red sauce pizza with pepperoni, but instead we’re doing breakfast style pizzas! How does that sound, because around here pizza for breakfast is a favorite. Actually, some of my brothers like cold slices of leftover pizza right out of the fridge. Okay, personally that’s not my style but that just goes to show you how much my family loves pizza.

DSC_1139.jpg

So I’ve had this idea in my mind for ages but for some reason I’d never made it happen until recently. There was just this one morning that I was like, “We need to have pizza for breakfast today!” so I grabbed my ingredients and started a dough rising while I fried bacon. (I’ll be honest again here, bacon isn’t my personal favorite, but you guys already knew that.) However, with the rest of my gang, bacon wins every. single. time! The other thing that makes this pizza stand out from the rest is that rather than using red sauce it gets slathered in a generous layer of gravy so that you’re bringing all the classic flavors of an American-style breakfast in one pizza shaped package!

DSC_1228.jpg

Alright, but you’ve got a pizza to make, and here’s the deal. All that you need for this pizza is just a few basic ingredients that you’ve probably already got in your fridge and pantry for typical everyday breakfasts. Oh, and if you want to make it even faster and easier feel free to use a pre-made (either one you’ve made ahead yourself or one from the store) pizza dough. I’ve included the crust recipe I use most often but any single pizza crust should work fine and I do use Trader Joe’s from time to time.

Have a great morning (hopefully filled with delicious pizza!)

DSC_1232.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Italian Basil Meatballs & Tomato Sauce Pasta
  2. Tuesday Toast - Classic Breakfast
  3. Coconut Very Berry Smoothie Bowls
  4. Toasted Coconut Caramel Girl Scout Cookie Ice Cream
  5. Philly Cheesesteak Sandwiches
  6. Triple Citrus Jelly Filled Poppyseed Muffins
  7. Chocolate + Fruity Marshmallow Cookie Pizza (aka PIZOOKIE)
  8. Crunchy Twisted Pretzel Sticks & Honey Mustard Dip
  9. Tuxedo Cheesecake Bars
  10. Rosewater Cream Pistachio Crepe Cake

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Pizza my heart!"

DSC_1252.jpg

Sort:  

Pizza is a pallet for any kind of topping and for any mealtime. Love it!

AJ picked your post @gringalicious for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Delicious food. "Pizza my heart!"

Loading...

I'm Italian and I have a pizza in the blood ... The appearance looks good, one thing is certain, there is a lot of imagination in filling :).

Beautiful pics!

I really appreciate it @hms818!

Nice @gringaliciou

** Thanks for visiting my post**

@Norasastia


**Follow & Resteem Upvote**

What a great idea! @elainetheinsane bacon strips^^

Oh yes! Pizza ->check, cheese ->check, bacon strips->check, no bacon cubes-> check!!

Sounds great!

sowas von!

This reminds me of this...
Love for Pizza

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Really it"s a dellisious.i must be try this yammi food.Thank you so much for lovely Pizza.It is my heart & dream.
thanks for your Ingredients..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22