Dark Chocolate Covered Espresso Bean Mini Loaves - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Dark Chocolate Covered Espresso Bean Mini Loaves (12).jpg

And here I am again displaying my obsession for both chocolate AND coffee.

Dark Chocolate Covered Espresso Bean Mini Loaves (4).jpg

I’m updating my life motto to “When life gives you some chocolate covered espresso beans, a cute little loaf pan you rarely use, and a chocolate craving, you make a recipe out of it!” Too long, you think? Yeah you’re right. How about “When life gives you chocolate -> make cake!”? I think that’s a good one.

Dark Chocolate Covered Espresso Bean Mini Loaves (2).jpg

So over the weekend I took my sister and her friend with me on my routine gym sesh/grocery shopping trip and on the way to one of my favorite stores I was saying how I really like this store and prefer the overall feel of it to another one of the stores I frequent. Sidenote: does anyone else dislike shopping at a certain store because of either, the normal clientèle or just the way the inside of the store makes you feel? Maybe I’m weird and that’s just me.

Dark Chocolate Covered Espresso Bean Mini Loaves..jpg

Anyway, after talking about that we got the store I prefer and were detoured by a car accident that was literally right in front of my turn. Guys, the traffic lights in Coeur d’Alene are terrible. thety change lightning fast and I’m positive that’s why this accident happened because I’ve nearly had one at this same light a few times. Thankfully it didn’t look like anyone got injured, just a fender bender, but I was like “Seriously?” Maybe I shouldn’t go around talking negatively about stores, especially because the chocolate covered espresso beans for this recipe came from the bulk section at the store I was bashing.

Dark Chocolate Covered Espresso Bean Mini Loaves (6).jpg

Wow, I’m so bad about getting so far off topic, clearly I have a talent. Sorry guys, what are we supposed to be talking about? Oh, yes cake! These little cake loaves are just rectangular muffins, but I kinda just love the cuteness factor of a mini loaf.

Dark Chocolate Covered Espresso Bean Mini Loaves (3).jpg

These are quick and easy to make and they're perfect for an indulgent breakfast, a sweet afternoon treat with coffee (of course), or a dessert with plenty of depth.

Dark Chocolate Covered Espresso Bean Mini Loaves (9).jpg

Dark Chocolate Covered Espresso Bean Mini Loaves


Prep Time: 15 minutes
Cook Time: 25 minutes
Total Time: 45 minutes
Yield: 8 mini loaf cakes

Soft, sweet, and simple. These dark chocolate cakes are filled with hints of mocha and topped with chocolate covered espresso beans!

Ingredients

2 large eggs
1 cup sugar
1 1/2 sticks (3/4 cup) butter, softened
1 cup Greek yogurt
1/2 cup whole milk
1/4 cup honey
2 teaspoons instant coffee
3/4 cup cocoa powder
1 tablespoon baking powder
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 teaspoon salt
2 cups all-purpose flour
2/3 cup semisweet chocolate chips
1/2 cup Chocolate Covered Espresso Beans

Instructions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F and grease a Mini loaf pan with oil or butter.
Whisk the sugar with the butter in a large mixing bowl. Add the eggs, milk, yogurt, honey, vanilla, soda, salt, and cocoa and stir well until combined.
Stir in the flour and add the chocolate chips. Divide the batter among the slit in the pan and sprinkle the tops with the chocolate covered espresso beans.
Bake for 22 - 25 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean. Remove and place on a cooling rack to cool for at least 5 minutes before removing the cakes from pan.

Dark Chocolate Covered Espresso Bean Mini Loaves (8).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts

  1. Homemade Sushi with Salmon
  2. Jamaican Jerk Chicken Plates + Mango Salsa
  3. Chocolate Chunk Cookie Dough Protein Bars
  4. Ricotta Lemon Pancakes+Whipped Honey Butter
  5. Asparagus & Feta Puff Pastry Tarts
  6. All The Chunks Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies - VIDEO
  7. Lavender Vanilla Bean French Beignets
  8. Super Moist Malted Milk Chocolate Chip Bunny Cake
  9. Roasted Purple Potatoes & Cod Sheet Pan Dinner
  10. Tropical Breeze Carrot Juice Smoothie

Dark Chocolate Covered Espresso Bean Mini Loaves (11).jpg

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Design Logo.jpg

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

Dark Chocolate Covered Espresso Bean Mini Loaves (10).jpg

My Current Stats: 65,358 Steem Power | 14,436 Followers | 31,000 Posts | Reputation 74.966

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Very tempting photos again! Dark chocolate and coffee, my all-time favourite combination.

I am so glad you liked it, thanks so much for commenting @heinze4

I haven't tried any of your recipes before, this will be my first :D

I hope it turns out perfect for you, please send me a photo or two @awakeningartist

I definitely will! :)

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

look so professional!

Lovely photography and the recipe is really nice and simple.
I made a chocolate mocha cake yesterday, but I didn’t put yogurt or honey in it.
Next time I will try making it by adding yogurt and honey in the mix.

Really like this recipe. Thanks a lot for sharing.

I hope the yogurt and hone work out well for you. Thanks so much for commenting

i like also chocolate... when i see this chocolate i want eat this

I feel the same way about chocolate!

I find it so interesting every time I read one of your articles about food, how do you find the time. I also find that your photography puts a different spin on your post there so nice and clear. I tried one of your recipe the other day my wife made some chocolate fudge brownies they came out great thank you for Sharing
giphy.gif

Wow!

Your food picture are always super great! well done!

thanks so much for the kind words

sweet @gringalicious once again you have shared sweet delicious recipe
yuuumm yumyyyyyy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95