CHOCOLATE PEANUT MOLE CHICKEN & ORANGE CILANTRO RICE - Food Photo Shoot

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday Steemians!!

How was your weekend?

In my house, Monday means the start of the 'real' week. Meaning, Monday thru Friday are the days that you have to get stuff done and weekends are for play, am I right? So, there's not always time to cook or even think about what to cook.

This dish is so easy, and it's so different than a lot of dishes you may be making, it's great for a Monday!

Side Note: When I started this photo shoot, I did not realize that I had all my settings on my camera set wrong. I spent at least 30 minutes taking photos before I realized it, what a blonde moment!

So, we're suppossed to be talking about Mole, yes? Ok, and it’s pronounced (mo-lay) not (mol) like the underground mammals that destroy your lawn or the ugly growth on someones face that you try so unsuccessfully not to stare at. Mo-LAY, got it? Ok cool.

This recipe is actually my Mom's, of course I tweaked it Gringalicious style ( I never met a recipe I didn't alter). My Mom made her version at least once a month and we always called it Jack Sparrow chicken. That's because she started making it around the time the first Pirates of the Caribbean movie came out. PLUS, eating it makes you feel like you’re somewhere fun, like the Caribbean. I love all the flavors going on with it and I know you will too.

And don't miss these other Food Photo Shoots & Reipes:

  1. Tex-Mex Style Baked Potato Skins

  2. Chia Pudding Parfaits with Mango, Kiwi, and Stovetop Granola (VEGAN + GF)

  3. Spicy Bagels with Jalapeño+Cheddar Cheese

  4. Banana Pudding & Homemade Vanilla Wafer Cookies

  5. White Bean Creamy Chicken Chili

  6. Maple Cream Pudding & Pumpkin Bread Trifles

  7. Rainbow Summer Veggie Rolls & Orange Tahini Dipping Sauce

  8. Soft Browned Butter Pecan Cookies

  9. Chocolate Churros & White Hot Chocolate Sauce

  10. Spiced Pumpkin Mocha Lattes

I hope you enjoyed the photos, please let me know.

As always, the RECIPE is available upon request. The first request receives an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

I need to find someone to cook me that kind of meal. your posts always so tempting.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @usammiismi, I really appreciate it

You're wellcome.
I cant resist to comment

sooo when are you inviting all of us over to dinner?

Bring it @itchykitten, I'll be waiting

Seems delicious ! Island style. May I have the recipe pls.

Loading...

That looks MARVELOUS!

Wow, I missed another one, so sorry about that. Thanks for ALL of your comments @alovelymess

You have got to make this again, SOON!

It's coming soon, don't worry my little sweet!

OMG your posts are making me hungry!!

So glad I could be here for you @nicolicreer

haha, keep it up!

Omg that looks amazing! Can you share the recipe?! I'd love to surprise my girlfriend with this!!!

Hey @jhcooper7, thanks so much for the request, somebody beat you to it, but an upvote nonetheless

Great post & pictures!
Receipe please & thanks for sharing :)

Hey @jcsteem, the recipe is up above, thanks so much for requesting it. An upvote even though you were not first

Just looks amazing! One of my favorite dishes is something called " Pineapple Sticky Chicken". Pineapple is just so yummy and just amazing with chicken. Great post I am happy to be following and looking forward to seeing more posts . Cheerz

That's awesome @bitminter, you should post your Pineapple Sticky Chicken, it sounds amazing!

I think I just might do that! Appreciate it thanks :-)

Fantastic photos, makes me really hungry! Do you have a recipe collection available somewhere? If you do´nt that´s a hint... ;-)

Thanks for the hint @almvide, I appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87