Chocoalte Dipped Peanut Butter Cookies (V+GF) - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Chocoalte Dipped Peanut Butter Cookies (V+GF)-8.jpg

Baking is good for the soul my friends. There’s something so magical about being able to share something warm and fresh from the oven with friends and family. You know what I mean?

Chocoalte Dipped Peanut Butter Cookies (V+GF)-1.jpg

Now I know that cookies aren’t the healthiest choice to eat everyday, but treats are a really important part of a healthy life. As I’ve heard it said before, there is food for the body and then there is food for the soul. Cookies being the latter of course but still important.

Chocoalte Dipped Peanut Butter Cookies (V+GF)-7.jpg

Like I’ve mentioned recently, I’ve been really enjoying playing around with some healthier alternatives that still bake delicious cookies. It’s like a little experiment that I like to challenge myself with. It’s just really fun to see something turn out just as delicious when you can make it a lot more wholesome.

Chocoalte Dipped Peanut Butter Cookies (V+GF)-2.jpg

Anyway, in my experience, peanut butter cookies are always second to chocolate chip with a crowd. It’s pretty sad too, because they’re so good in their own way but the chocolate just always steals the show. You know what I mean?

Chocoalte Dipped Peanut Butter Cookies (V+GF)-3.jpg

That’s why I thought I’d get a little crazy and throw some chocolate onto these beauties. It’s obviously an optional thing so if you’d like to make them plain they’re still so good like that. I just wanted to give these a fighting chance against the classic chocolate chip cookie.

Chocoalte Dipped Peanut Butter Cookies (V+GF)-4.jpg

These turned out really good and theres no oil needed. They’re also gluten free and they’re so easy to make. So let me know if you decide to try these because I’d love to know what you think. 😉

Chocoalte Dipped Peanut Butter Cookies (V+GF)-6.jpg

Chocoalte Dipped Peanut Butter Cookies (V+GF)


Prep Time: 15 minutes
Cook Time: 25 minutes
Total Time: 40 minutes
Yield: 2 dozen cookies (about)

These cookies bring the magic of the chocolate and peanut butter combo into a perfect treat with every soft and crispy bite.

Ingredients

Cookies:


1/2 cup + 1 tablespoon natural peanut butter
2/3 cup coconut cream
1 cup organic cane sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon sea salt
2 teaspoons baking powder
2/3 cup peanut butter
1 cup gluten free flour
1 cup oat flour (be sure it's gluten free if needed)
4 oz semi-sweet chocolate bar or chips (dairy free)

Instructions

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C). Beat the peanut butter and sugar together in the bowl of stand mixer fitted with beater attachment. Beat in coconut cream one at a time. Add salt, baking powder, vanilla and beat until smooth. Add the flours one cup at a time until the dough comes together and is evenly mixed.
Roll the dough into 1 1/2 inch-ish balls and place on parchment lined cookie sheet about 2 inches apart. Use a fork to press down and make criss cross marks on them. Bake for 10 -12 minutes until edges are just beginning to brown. Remove from oven and leave on pan for about 5 minutes, then remove to cooling rack.
If you'd prefer to press chocolate squares into them all, do this right after pulling from the oven. However, if you want to dip or drizzle the cookies, simply melt the chocolate over low heat in a double boiler and coat as desired.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Indian Chana Masala Curry
  2. Almond & Condensed Coconut Milk Blondies
  3. Tropical Strawberry Mango Smoothie Bowl
  4. Chocolate Oat Pancakes
  5. Meatless Tri-Color Quinoa Chili (V+GF)

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Montana Travels Glacier National Park
  2. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  3. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  4. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby
  5. Vlog #2 Rock Climbing With @hotrod, @fullofhope, and @whiteknight20 + What I ate Today

Chocoalte Dipped Peanut Butter Cookies (V+GF)-5.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

These cookies look so delicious and tasty..

OMG chocolate and cookies, love it

These cookies are really mouthwatering

Posted using Partiko Android

Your photos are one of the best on Steemit! Best wishes from Germany again.

I love anything peanut butter and I love anything chocolate plate this is the closest thing to heaven I’ll ever get! Ah it looks amazing I need to make this myself and then just send myself into a sugar coma

Posted using Partiko iOS

you killing me its a 00:51 night

midnight snack binge time? :p

Yeah, I sort of knew what I was getting myself into when I clicked on the blogpost, but man... I have so many regrets right now and a rumbling tummy ...

@superlover Haha, so sorry about that. Thanks for reading.

And I think that these and the blondies will be made this weekend...just because.... 😍😍

that seems but I would add little pieces of bananas on the top,

@gringalicious they looks great and tasty my son is very sweet tooth he always love thing like will definitely try that for him and will let you know how it goes.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think just about anyone would quit a diet to try one of those!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46