25-Minute Thai Peanut Soba Noodle Salad - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

25-Minute Thai Peanut Soba Noodle Salad-1.jpg

I’m such a fan of Asian flavors you guys. If I didn’t try to keep things interesting here I’d probably just end up sharing stir-fry recipes and sushi every single day. As it is, I think I share quite a few recipes with those flavors.

This recipe is one that you might be familiar. Or, maybe it’s something you’ve never heard of and it sounds super intriguing to you. I know I did when I first heard of something like this. First of all, can we just take a second to acknowledge the double standards within cultures when it comes to food. For example, who decided that pancakes and waffles are for breakfast? I mean, sometimes I want salad for breakfast and waffles for dessert. Who makes these standards?

25-Minute Thai Peanut Soba Noodle Salad-6.jpg

When I was living in Chile I took a pasta salad to a gathering one time. It was so funny because the Chilean woman couldn’t understand that it was supposed to be served cold. In fact, they took it back into their kitchen to heat it up and serve it hot. I think my point is that we all need to stop freaking out about foods we think are strange when some cultures eat bugs, ya know? I’m just saying it could be worse than cold pasta.

That said, this recipe can absolutely be served warm if you want. It’s just great cold too. I think the main reason I love it cold is for convenience sake. Especially during the hot months. It’s a great meal to prep ahead and I think the soba noodles are even better for this than other pastas because they hold their texture longer.

25-Minute Thai Peanut Soba Noodle Salad-2.jpg

Anyway, as you probably already gathered from the title, this takes about 25 minutes to make and is so simple. Now I usually like to use fresh produce in my recipes as much as possible. However, in keeping with my recent mood, I’ve been trying to simplify things as much as possible and it really doesn’t get easier than frozen stir-fry veggies.

So if you make this I’d love to know what you think. Did you try it hot, cold, upsides down?

25-Minute Thai Peanut Soba Noodle Salad-3.jpg

25-Minute Thai Peanut Soba Noodle Salad


Cook Time: 25 minutes
Total Time: 25 minutes
Yield: 6-8 servings

A quick and easy thai noodle salad that's perfect for Summer picnics and meal preps.

Ingredients

1 (8 ounce) package soba noodles
1/4 cup peanut butter
1/4 cup tamari or soy sauce
1 teaspoon freshly grated ginger
1 tablespoon chili garlic paste
1 tablespoon maple syrup
2 tablespoons rice vinegar
2 cups frozen stir-fry vegetables, thawed
1 (8 ounce) bag frozen shelled edamame, thawed
1 medium zucchini, ribboned
sesame seeds for topping (optional)

Instructions

Boil the soba noodles according to package instructions.
While the noodles boil, stir together the ingredients for the sauce in a medium mixing bowl until smooth. Add the frozen veggies, edamame, and zucchini to bowl and set aside.
Once the noodles are done, drain them and add them, hot, to the bowl with the veggies. Toss everything together gently. Serve now or store in an airtight container until ready to enjoy.

25-Minute Thai Peanut Soba Noodle Salad-4.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Energizing Ginger Berry Maca Smoothie
  2. BBQ Jackfruit Tacos + Kale Corn Slaw
  3. Granola Crusted Cashew Cream Tart
  4. Crunchy Breakfast Granola
  5. Blueberry Lavender Protein Waffles

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  2. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  3. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby
  4. Vlog #2 Rock Climbing With @hotrod, @fullofhope, and @whiteknight20 + What I ate Today

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

25-Minute Thai Peanut Soba Noodle Salad-5.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

This looks delicious! It seems to be a complex recipe that would probably take me a few times making it to get it just right.

@treyball It might seem that way but it's actually quite easy. I know you can do it. 😆

Definitely looks so delicious, tasty, so yum-yum. Sprinkling toasted sesame seeds makes it more interesting. I guess, I would experiment with adding some steamed corn and decorate with parsley, gonna recreate it in my kitchen.

@cryptofairy That sounds great. I hope you enjoy it. 😀

Yes you right. Who makes the standards. On holiday in a hotel I start with soup then the rest and end with soup as dessert. I like it this way . So I make my own standard. Why not!

@fsfblender Haha, that's what I'm saying. 👍😀

Wow sp good food recipe🍲🍝🍜 i like it post🙆.i always follow you.friend 👸please support me👥

@gringalicious I have never eaten Thai food in my life, I have heard wonders about them, yet I have not tried.
This looks very delicious, thank you very much for posting
I wish you a beautiful afternoon

Your fame is spreading. Here is a picture sent to me by @jlufer in South America!

IMG_1430.JPG

@kus-knee Omg, I'm still so flattered to have been one of your trading cards. Thank you so much my friend 😆

AJ picked your post @gringalicious for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43