My Tiny Garden - My favourite Phalaenopsis orchid

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I have I_will_never_admit_how_many orchids. And quite a few of Phalaenopsis too. Those are the most popular and easy to get. Every flower shop and supermarket has them now, right?

But there are varieties that are harder to get (not mentioning the real species) and I think I was a hell lucky with this one! Only one on a stand full the regular ones.

Phalaenopsis Sogo Twilight Rainbow 4.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/11, 1/100, 105mm, ISO100)

Let me introduce you to my Phalaenopsis Sogo Twilight Rainbow.
It doesn't have those ballsy big flowers on tall spikes. Instead of that it has tons of tiny, cute, white blooms with a little bit of pink. Those are not very common! And those are fragrant! The common phalaenopsis are not.

Phalaenopsis Sogo Twilight Rainbow 2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/16, 1/200, 105mm, ISO100)

Phalaenopsis Sogo Twilight Rainbow 5.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/16, 1/200, 105mm, ISO100)

There is another Phal orchid I would love to have - Mini Mark. If any of you orchid lovers have one wants to get rid of it (as if...), I will take it :D
I will give a good, caring home and will love it as my own!
:P

Phalaenopsis Sogo Twilight Rainbow 3.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/16, 1/200, 105mm, ISO100)


My other Orchids:


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

These are so beautiful
My mother had a few orchids so this post triggered nice memories thanks

Tip!

They are and such cool plants to grow! I am so glad I brought some memories back :)
Thanks for the tip :))

Your welcome 👍

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 84.0% @adept upgoat, thanks to @ewkaw
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

For such a tiny garden, you have lots of plants and pictures!!! good for you!!

Hahah it is tiny comparing to the real one I would love to have :p
and I have plants stacked all over!

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Thanks a lot! :)

Pleasure mine!

Oh my I LOVE orchids. Beautiful. :)

Me too me too :D
Thank you!

my pleasure hun!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

It is a beauty!!

It sure is! :D And she is big!

Pretty... and soooo many!!! Would love to visit your 'garden'... :)

Whenever you want :D I make cookies!

The flowers may be small, but it looks like the whole flower structure is pretty big. I like the lighting for these images, too. You sure give every flower its own personality, especially in the first two photos. Enjoy the good aromas from your Phalaenopsis!

Thanks! It is a big plant overall! Huuuuge leaves with lots of flowers.
I have to stick my nose in it to smell the aroma, it's very delicate... but nice :) I have another orchid that smells like vanilla cookies and that one is very intensive. Fills up the whole kitchen :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72