My tiny garden - Dendrobium Biggibum var Compactum

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My latest orchid blooms on my windowsill. She started to open those pretty white flowers about a week ago and there is still one bud left, but I just wanted to show it to you already.

Dendrobium Biggibum var Compactum  2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/18, 1/320, 105mm, ISO250)

Dendrobium Biggibum var Compactum is rather small plant with very fatty canes and thick leaves. The plant itself looks like tiny palms in a pot. And even if it didn't bloom, I would probably keep it. It is just that cute.

Dendrobium Biggibum var Compactum 4.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/18, 1/320, 105mm, ISO250)

Dendrobium Biggibum var Compactum 1.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (/18, 1/320, 105mm, ISO250)

Flowers are not too big, but I saw a very, very big plant with probably around 100 of them on and it was just a stunning show! One day my one will bloom like this too. This is her fist time in my care with only 4 flowers, but that's fine. She could do what The other Dendrobium did and move to orchid heaven ;)

See this little here? It will bloom next year.

Dendrobium Biggibum var Compactum cane.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/25, 1/320, 105mm, ISO500)

Dendrobium Biggibum var Compactum 7.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/18, 1/320, 105mm, ISO250)


My other Orchids:


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

very lovely..nice eye for pictures...following

Thanks very much :)

That looks amazing @ewkaw. I've got a fake Orchid plant in my home, but it does nothing compared to the real thing ;)

Hahaha you mean you have a plastic one and she doesn't want to bloom for you? :p

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I don’t write a lot of posts and do resteem a lot so maybe you missed my last announcement…

@originalworks

@ewkaw,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curators!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Nice job on the flower photos! They look very beautiful!

Please reply and I will nominate your post to the @OCD Curator Group!

Wow, thanks a lot! I would be more than happy if @OCD shaded it. And I am glad you like it :)
It is a precious little flower.

Thank you very much!

They are amazing flowering plants.

Oh yeaa they are :D
Thanks!

And they don't stink.

It is wonderful... even with four blooms - I would be in orchid heaven if I got four blooms... :) I love how shimmery the petals are...

It really is :) And so delicate... and that purple in the middle. Super pretty!
You have to start growing orchids to get the four blooms :p

Oh, how nice!!! It looks fabulous both ways!

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72