My Tiny Garden - Promenaea orchid

in #photography7 years ago

This little baby has a really hard time with me. I just can't figure out what is best for her. I know she likes more water, but I am afraid I will drown it. So we both suffer.

Promenaea Limelight x xanthina orchid 4.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/10, 1/80, 105mm, ISO200)

This is Promenaea Limelight x xanthina - cute little thing. The flowers are very very yellow and the size of a walnut. Only one little bloom for me this year, but I could have none right? ;p
Lovely, little plant that will become (I hope) a nice bush one day... with multiple yellow flowers. Just like they show in Google!

Promenaea Limelight x xanthina orchid 3.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/10, 1/80, 105mm, ISO200)

Promenaea Limelight x xanthina orchid 5.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/10, 1/80, 105mm, ISO200)


My other orchids:


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

Orchids are hard to get to rebloom! They actually don't like too much water. I have the same problem, but I keep trying! There is a lot of good information on the internet about how to take care of them. They do need some liquid plant food when they start putting on a their buds that turn into blooms.

It depends on the orchid. Some don't like too much, some need to be kept moist all the time like this one. She needs more water.
I don't have problem with my other orchids - this one is a new thing for me.

Okay, I understand! Thanks again for sharing about it!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.85$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Awww..... such a prettieeee lil thing.... Am so glad it bloomed for you! 😊

Thanks :) It is pretty little thing. I will make sure she gets better and happier eventually.

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

Im impressed! Beautiful photos and good luck keeping her alive!

Thank you! And I am trying :) She will be fine... we are getting there...

Amazing photo!

Thank you :)

So beautiful my dear :))) My friend had an Orchid and unfortunately when I visited her 6 m-c later her sad face told me everything.

It seems very difficult to maintain. Your is excellent. Up ;)))

Awww Poor orchid and poor friend. It happens. I killed a few too ;)
But once you get the hand of it, it's easier :)

Thank you! I like this little one :))

Oh, I will share with my friend what you said so. Maybe she will buy the other one. Thank you

If she likes them I think it is worth trying again :) Eventually it will work and will have pretty flower blooming for her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33