S T U C K

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

you want to pull the plug
but you can't
cause hope is thy fuel
that feeds your drive

you want to pull the plug
but you can't
cause you're chained in a pact
though you have never even had it signed

you want to pull the plug
cause seeing the mess pile up around here
sores your weary eyes
but you just can't , just not yet ...

2.jpg

you want to pull the plug
for you resonate not with the many ideologies
they introduce around ...but you just can't
despite their deafening screams ...

the mud throwing, name calling, back-stabbing,
betrayals, lies, pretense, all the bridges that have been burned
and the many candles that have all been put out ...
just tires your naive, already weary soul the more ...

all of these makes you want to pull the plug...
for there's too much encouragement of mediocrity going on
and you resonate not with that kind of programming in life
but you just, just can't ...

4.jpg

though your fire is almost burned out
you try to rekindle the dying embers
for you are but aware of the fact
that there is no other utopia greater than where you are now

and you re- think .. and constantly remind yourself
that thy goal is yet unreached
and giving everything up ...
would mean ... a bitter defeat

tired, scorched, emotionally battered
abused and oftenly hurt
you dare not pull the plug
for hope is the fuel that feeds your drives

3.jpg

you bear for the thought
that among the heap of mess around
are a few golden souls scattered around
probably sharing the very will you have ...

in finding happiness in being S T U C K ...
like raindrops on leaves at night ...
you want to pull the plug ..but you just can't ...
for you know .. the same things are happening, too ... outside ...

5.jpg

I took these pics at night and I just played with the filters on my phone to make it black and white. It was when I was working on it in Paint that I noticed that the raindrops on the Sedum leaves (they're three different plants by the way) have that effect of some poured acrylic paints on a canvas. I love the "pearl like ones" on grass leaves more, though.

6.jpg

This content's 100% mine. I took the pics with my Samsung A3 .



Here are my most recent posts: **TIP : DON'T WASTE YOUR VOTING POWER on posts that have already been paid out. ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below. .

paid posts:



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



Follow Me ---> @englishtchrivy

Sort:  

Thank you for posting dear @englishtchrivy.

What a beautiful expression of your inner thought process paired with extremely splendid photographs as well. Well done.

The journey can be rough at times...yet at the end of the day.....around the corner......you will be happy you endured......things are always in a state of flux. What is the saying...if you do not like the weather today....no worries....it will be different tomorrow.

Those who are acquainted with you are genuinely pleased to have met you.

Wishing you all the best mon ami. A bientot.

aw! thank you mon ami!

yes, like what you would probably say .. Cest La Vie isn't it? :D

some days feel like sailing with the waves but around here the waves are out of control for the wind are a gust :D but what we cannot control we let go yes??

let's have a cup of a hot choco? and sit by the fire, cuddle a plaid and enjoy some Bach while we stare at the fire in silence what do you say? :D

A lovely idea......let's. ^_^

okay .. I'm almost done
I'll be there in a minute ..

hihih ..
good night mon ami!

Those photos are spectacular! I love pics of water droplets!

thanks Old Dog!

Very cool phone filter, but I take my hat off to the photographer! Thanks to share!
(;

thank you
you should take pics again
my husband and I listened to your video 2x
and we both giggled when we heard the birds trying to sing louder than you
they sound very happy!
anyway, am glad to see you around!

Behind words it feels and you elaborate it with incredible pictures
Just love those pictures @englishtchrivy

thank you :)
I was guessing you would be able to relate as well :)

Yes, I do and understand your feelings

How are you @englishtchrivy? Do you need an ear, a shoulder? I hope you are ok? That is an offly sad poem. That being said, I know it can be good to get these emotions out, especially for us creatives. Your work is very lovely and the writing very moving in a very sad kind of way.

I wish you the very best for the rest of your day and that the day brings insperation for things to balance these feelings out.

thank you for asking
am fine ... it's all out so it kind'a lessen the burden

am I sad.. right now more of irritated, I just keep getting bombarded with post crashers who shamelessly post irrelevant comments just to get their reputation up
I find it abusive so I'm glad to bump into yours

thank you for reading my post
keep this attitude up and you'll get far out here
good luck

Keep fighting the good fight sister. One day the comment sections won't look so dreary. We'll be ok.

Good luck to you too.

thanks a lot
it wasn't like that back then
but these days many have lost their prides
I'd better park my keypad here before I write something ugly and get carried away

Maybe people should hear your thoughts so that they know how meaningless comments can actually really hurt artists. We pour our souls out here, when all we get is.

"Nice post! Followed follow back" Bullshit... it kinda feels like a punch to the stomach. I figure if you don't have something meaningful or even a little bit of feedback relavent to the post then don't bother commenting. Cause it just feels like a money/numbers grab.

my thoughts exactly :)

don't let your blood pressure go up ;)

Am here if you do have hi bp ahehehe

but you're sick yourself so get recuperated first :P

I admire people who can write poetry, I love, I consider myself a fan of them, in adolescence try to write poetry but never achieve a rhyme, congratulations for this beautiful pooema dediacado the voragine of life, the images you have selected are beautiful, thank you very much for sharing with us
I wish you a beautiful day dear friend @englishtchrivy

How well all this is. I think you just have to stop your inner dialogue and then you will feel how great this silence is hiding, this looks like you pull the plug. the photos are very atmospheric and they are completely match with the writing!

thanks
the plug to nega has been pulled and thrown in the trashbin hahah

Oh, sweetheart! You are so talented! When I read your posts and these poems, I am confident that we are very close friends! I just want to hug you!

thank you
it does feel like that :D biologist !

okay .. just send me cyberhugs that would do, too!

hihihih okay, am the yellow one :D

hmmm... warrrrrmmm.. nighty !

The photos of the water droplets in black and white make them look like large sparkling diamonds. They are timeless photos. I love your poem too. Your are a very talented lady.

thank you
I had the same impression about them looking like "sparkling diamonds" :D
gives you the idea what that pic on my black and white seven day challenge post means :D

drive what is un driven that was beautifully written great shots to add the charm to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40