Seven Days - Black & White Photography Challenge

in #life7 years ago (edited)

1balance.jpg

Whoever has started this am sorry I don't know do you? I was just nominated by @oaldamster one of my BFFs here in Steemit and he probably was not expecting that I would do it and he was right - I wasn't planning to but how could you let a friend down? I can't ! ... so there. I'm not sure how often I could be here so do you mind if I made it "my way"?

2itswhateveryhumanbeingneeds.jpg

3keytoeverythingthatglittersinlife.jpg

4greatisthyfaithfulness.jpg

5findyourPanddoalotofitbtwthisisjustoneofmine.jpg

6themostimportantassetyouhaveisyour.jpg

I'm supposed to nominate one person a day but am pretty sure I cannot make it everyday even if I would want to. One, my VI won't allow it, two ... secret :P !

5noneofthismakesjaquelineadullgirl.jpg

So this becomes my only one nomination - since this is my only one post related to this, otherwise I'd not be following all of their guidelines which @oaldamster's posts of my proof of nomination says and that would be quite a shame on my side ain't it.

I nominate @xpilar, a generous newbie who's currently running a contest, to help co - newbies, too. I guess, he could use this, too. Peace :D <3!



By the way, if this would be of any value to you, I used my phone's filters to give them that black and white (my own version of it) effect and here are the list of filter combinations (in the same order as the pics above) which hopefully could help you choose to get the effect you would want to have.

  • vintage + grayscale + vintage (50%)
  • grayscale + vignette
  • grayscale + vintage + sharpen + soft glow
  • vintage only
  • grayscale
  • grayscale + sharpen + cartoonize (13%) edit: + impressionist (10%)
  • grayscale + vintage (23%)

Guidelines says we're not supposed to explain why each of those images represent an aspect in our lives but it makes me wonder... can you guess what aspect in life each picture represents? .. and why? Shout it out in the comment! Just write the pic's number and what you think ;).

This content's 100% mine. I took the pics with my Samsung A3 2016.



Here are my most recent posts: **TIP : DON'T WASTE YOUR VOTING POWER on posts that have already been paid out. ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below. .



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



Follow Me ---> @englishtchrivy

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

Apologies......a bit late to the party, I see.....no worries.

So glad to have the time to read and respond......

Lovely lovely photographs especially in B&W giving the viewer an opportunity to pause and reflect.

Number one....a symbol of what music means to you.
Number two.....how about a symbol of that very special person in your life.
Numbers three and four.....nature's importance in your life.

Nice touch with the butterfly showing up in numbers one and two.

Numbers five and six....the appreciation of good food especially in its most basic form?

Number seven.....idk...perhaps a symbol of a football fan? ^_^

All in fun...... a lovely guessing game ....mon ami.

Wishing you all the best. Cheers.

hahahha you're the only one who tried guessing them all!
thank you!
I really appreciate you reading my post always!
You never missed my questions and always have replied appropriately
Late or early doesn't matter, I know you're very busy now, too yet you always find time to drop by and say hi .. and answer all my queries unfortunately, you're only right on #2 but hey it's alright .. I actually left tracks of clues but I guess no one checks the pic harder :)

thank you a great lot for guessing them all!

Awesome photo :)

thanks

Loading...

That is just an awesome way to solve the 7 day thing Ivy. ;-) Resteemed my SteemIt BFF!

And beautifull photography btw!

dank je wel!

I had to go through my files and stuff here just to find one appropriate representation for each aspect in life that matters the most to me
unfortunately .. not much inside the house and neither outside so hahah
raining!

Well you did manage very well I think. Waterdrops one I do like very much, just like the landscape one.

that's my favorite I think I should have used it as a thumbnail instead
but that pic on top represents the most important aspect for me (no explaining hahaha I'll park it here)
they're real raindrops on grass taken at night
but it doesn't represent nature
something else :D

Now my mind is buzzing right away, but I'll leave it to be. :-)

As a whole they make a very nice composition. Now I have to find some more for my own series...

hahaah okay
good luck!
am done hehe

Yes, very clever. :-)
Thank you!

Mesmerizing pictures my friend. Does your phone not have the option to click the monochrome pictures? You won't need to apply filter everytime. That is really helpful for capturing the Bnw photos. I use it quite often.

thank you

no it doesn't pluse I like using the filters hehe :P
long time no see
where have you been?

When the nominate came from you @ englishtchrivy I'll try it.
Thanks to you for good words about me

you're welcome!
I thought you could use it to post something else too
plus you've been giving a lot to the community, too
it's but fair you receive, too ;)
cheers!

Thank you , nice to hear @englishtchrivy

Awesome photos...
I came across this #sevendaybnwchallenge fun challenge and I decided to join as well and to nominate @xpilar in my submissions but you first speak out what in my mind by nominate the kind @xpilar.

For more info about about this #sevendaybnwchallges below are responses I got from the creator of this 7daysbnwchanllege:

Rules/guidelines:
7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
Present one image every day for seven days
No people (optional for Steemit-Austria)
No explanation (optional for Steemit-Austria)
Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags (and #steemit-austria as a Steemit-Austrian)
Thank for the last time support.

Follow U.

I see thank you
I am not sure @xpilar knows that he's been nominated
he hasn't replied hahaha
he must be sleeping now?

who's the promoter of this challenge anyway?
am off t bed
dead tired

@mammasitta is the promoter of this 7daysbnwchallenge.

As for Snr. @xpilar he will soon be here I bet no he won't sleep now perhaps busy with others things .. if I didn't See him here on your page I may consider to knock his room Snr. @xpilar wake up hahaha.

hahahah
no let him sleep :)
he needs it

I see okay so it's actually @mammasitta
well.. then - sorted
thanks a lot!
am outta here !

@xpilar was here here..
I nominated him in my 7daysbnwchallege pic .. hehe.. double nomination for @xpilar here.

re-steemed

Exquisite shots so beautiful :D

thank you ! ^ ^
you should join this ;)

That is one cute fatty cactus you have there :)

it's very small actually :)

I can imagine. I have a similar one, but it has more fur on those spines spots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28