Cosmea's Friend

in #art7 years ago (edited)

0 (3).png

Hey you! Yeah you! You a Dutchy? Translate this again but then again, just in a comment, will you? Thanks!

Jij vertelt me dat je op haar wacht ... maar jij komt hier s'ochtends en zij .. zodra de zon ondergaat ..

'tuurlijk, zullen jullie zo elkaar niet zien. Ik denk dat het moeilijk in het feeënland is, dat jullie geen wifi, telefonen, email of snail mail of wat dan ook hebben...

Gelukkig ben ik hier .. "hier, een potlood en een post-it, schrijf haar maar een bericht over wanneer en waar ze op jou moet wachten. Ik weet zeker dat ze later komt, zodra de zon ondergaat ... maar tja, neem maar het potlood en de post-its mee en laat je wereld zien. Zo kunnen jullie elkaar makkelijker bereiken .. een telefoon lijkt me wel te groot voor jou. Je past zelf in een telefoon!"

tja, mensen kunnen met elkaar sms'en, schrijven, chatten en elkaar snail mail of emailen .. maar wij zoeken elkaar ook niet echt meer .. ik mis de oude dagen wel ... jij ook? Toen waren wij wel wat socialer met elkaar ... en geven meer om elkaar . Ik ben een ouwe ziel, ik mis nog steeds de dagen van toen, maar ja, ik moet wel in het nu kunnen leven en ook nu wel genieten...

.. ook, met het nu in Steemit ook ..

... Tuin dagboek log 32 ...

edit :

Somebody already translated? Hit me with your own version, oh come on! We all know this can be express using synoyms, let's see who among you gets as close to what I have in mind ;).



0 (1).jpg

0 (2).jpg

I made this on my Samsung Galaxy Note 1's memo app. It took me days and that's just cause I had no time and my feeble minded feline version was the most dominant during those days. She kept changing her mind on what to do as you can see on the screenshots I took of the process below. Since am not working, I finally finished it.

0 (1).png
0 (2).png

Can you guess which flower this fairy represents?

This content's 100% mine. I took the proof of pics with my Samsung A3 2016 and made the drawing on my Samsung Galaxy Note 1.



Here are my most recent posts: **TIP : DON'T WASTE YOUR VOTING POWER on posts that have already been paid out. ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below. .

paid posts:



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



Follow Me ---> @englishtchrivy

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

She is a beauty......lovely detail and lovely poem.

The leaves are telling me...I should know this one....however bleujay is rubbish at guessing.

Wishing you all the best mon ami....A bientot.

thank you .. I have a hunch you probably know this but I chose to make it blue cause I wish they have it in blue but nothing made blue here yet
The land of flowers and hybrid of them hasn't conjured a blue one of it
don't say you're rubbish at it - you guessed most of it :)

I used translator through....

You tell me you're waiting for her ... but you come here in the morning and she ... as soon as the sun sets ... Of course, you will not see each other like that. I think it's hard in the fairyland, that you do not have wifi, telephone, email or snail mail or anything else ... Luckily I'm here ... "here, a pencil and a post-it, write her a message about when and where to wait for you, I'm sure she'll come later, as soon as the sun goes down ... but well, just take the pencil and the post-its and show your world, so you can easily reach each other .. a phone seems too big for you, you can fit in a phone yourself! " Well, people can text, write, chat and snail mail or email each other .. but we do not really look for each other anymore .. I miss the old days ... you too? Then we were a bit more social with each other ... and care more about each other. I am an old soul, I still miss the days of that time, but yes, I have to be able to live in the now and enjoy it now, also, with the now in Steemit also Garden diary log 32 ...

I guess this is flower you are trying to draw⬇⬇⬇

images_61.jpg

you got the flower so that's my two cents for guessing it right

thanks for translating it

may I ask that you don't translate next time? I really want the Dutch to give it a go because not much of them are being supported here, in fact, you are probably getting more support than they are so I was hoping to give them a chance to try and give it a go but they are very timid as how they are in real life as well. I hope you understand :)

Oh good I get the flower..
Regarding translation stuff... understand you.

woooow ....
nice art you desain @englishtchrivy

thank you :)

Ah I love her! Is she stopping her mouth... concealing a secret perhaps? She seems innocent yet there's something of mischief about her too... Maybe an Irish fairy from long long ago with secrets told to her by the ancient and sacred trees...

(p.s. I have never seen one so can't say I believe in fairies, but who can claim certainty in the mysteries of the world?)

thanks
no she's not .. interesting interpretation you got :D

I thought I made her look matured enough
I wanted to put a dialogue box on that cause she's looking for her so in fact, she's shouting :D

I don't really believe in fairies but I like drawing them haha

You're good at drawing them too! I want to see more!

Nice peace of art Ivy. No clue about the flower.

dank je wel :)
it's okay ..
ik ga naar bed welterusten!

Welterusten.

amazing to do this art on the phone @englishtchrivy

SARON'S FLOWER, SYKE OF LOVE

"I'm sick of love," said Saron's flower, the valley of the valley, the beloved bride of Solomon. Yes, you may be sick of love. In any case, love can cause one to do sick things.

There are words I found in that story


http://noreapastoren.no/article/article/22627

hahaha.. yes, some Chinese quotes says Love is poison and I have long been infected ..it's my husband's fault :D

Hehe, think many are infected with it

Are you still on the hunt for an official Dutchy translation?
And you need the Dutch to English then? Or just in Dutch with different synonyms? This Dutchy is ready to roll hahaha

for this one .. not anymore
perhaps in the future again :)
we'll see :)

That is indeed a nice art and looking indeed beautiful !

thanks for the compliment

And you made that on the smartphone? HOW? i cant draw a circle

yes, with a stylus
I just drew away ;)
keep trying :)

Very beautiful!
I see trees, waterfall and a big flower :)
What flower is it ???
I do not know :(

thank you
hmm... waterfall :D - must be the willow ^ ^
I'll let you know which flower it is on my next post
certainly none of such color :)
I have to make it fantasy like :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39