"Ripe" Women And Hydrangeas in Autumn

in #life6 years ago (edited)

a.png

You, yes, you who's reading this now, are you a woman? May I then ask how old you are? Lie to me ...

"Ripe" ...

.. we're not fruits but since I'm nearing turning 40, my friends have started calling me that. Not that I care nor does it sink in but ... I just find it funny to be called that.

I would just ping pong their tease asking back saying; "What are we, mangoes?" If mangoes grow in your countries then you know that the part you get to eat later actually starts white, then light yellow and when it's ripe it turns into yellow orange and that's the best time to slurp in one. Over ripe tends to taste fermented and brown would be good for making cakes or smoothies. I'd add; "You mean .. am really yellow orange now?" and give them a raised brow. One of them would ping pong back; "At least you're not browning yet... we are ." followed by a pout and a very long face.

n.jpg

I may be turning 40 soon but just like what the many says I also believe age is just a number. All the women in the house agree?

I am starting to see crows feet around my eyes but that's part of life, I guess. I wouldn't have it the other way around like Benjamin did. However, I can't help but get curious about how true these whines my friends often chime about. Are you one of us "ripe women"? Do you mind if I ask you instead .. my Mama went into slumber too early 20 years ago this very month so though she I have no one to confirm that for me.

j.jpg

A: " My elbows are starting to sag, they're selling my age out. "

B: "Nah ... nothing compared to the stretchmarks in my belly."

i.jpg

A: " Am not getting chubbier nor that my cheeks are swelling, they're sagging with smile wrinkles for a bonus. (smile wrinkles? is this such a thing?)"

B:" Have you seen those around my lips? I'm starting to look so serious with these smoking wrinkles! "( that, too.. what's a "smoking wrinkles?)

C: " It's nothing compared to the ones on my hands and necks!"

Some days, I feel like it's a "mine's worse" competition ...

k.jpg

A: "My hormones are raging and these, these are "itch pimples" not acnes so give me chocs." (Do chocs pacify raging hormones.. makes me always wonder when they say that .. perhaps they actually meant .. chocs work like cheap theraphy ).

B: " You should be glad you still have them. I could use some appetite for a push to you know what but what I got is "meno- push" instead."

.... (Do you really loose your appetite to have coitus when you're already in that period?)

q.jpg

A : "At least you guys could still hold your pees very well, I'm thinking of wearing old peeps' nappies when I'm travelling these days."

( ... says the ripest among us .. in fact, she already went passed overriped imho)

b.png

Yada.. yada.. yada .. till we part ... we laugh a lot during those days, though .. belly laughters! Lots of them!

Imho, "ripe women" are somehow like hydrangeas in autumn. I'm aware that I should let them go but I usually do that in early Spring. I love it when only these lines are left. Maybe... just maybe, the phase that we all go through can be compared to them and mangoes indeed. I'm the youngest among that particular group of my "hang out" friends and somehow I when I saw this .. I felt like it .. a late bloomer.

p.jpg

Except for I'm already getting a picture of what's ahead of me and no I am not afraid nor worried nor planning to have botox or whatever necessary fixes for later. I've already accepted that part besides, I'm still being mistaken as someone in the late 20s. A friend of mine thought I'm 29 which is both a compliment and one that leaves you asking .. do I look like that young or I leave that impression .. hopefully it's the first.

o.jpg

Someday, I'll be browning, too and I intend to do it naturally and somehow am already curious about what my future "brown mango" / "hydrangea in autumn" version would look like. One thing's for sure, I'm not going to fight it nor mind at all, I used to watch my grandma sleep and carefully run my hands on her wrinkled face and my grandma aged beautifully, actually.

r.jpg

...right now, I'd like to think that if I were a hydrangea I'm that in full bloom .

l.png

You, are you one of us, soon to be "hydrangeas in autumn"?
Which of those things I mentioned above are actually true?
What other body changes are you experiencing now that you're ripe or .. browning?
Shout out to all the ripe women in the house!

Edit : You a guy? Do you also come to a point where like us women - you get teased that you're "ripe"? Do you talk about it in your circle of friends, too? What do you guys normally say or whine about then?

This content's 100% mine. I took the pics with my Samsung A3 2016.



Here are my most recent posts: **TIP : DON'T WASTE YOUR VOTING POWER on posts that have already been paid out. ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below. .



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



Follow Me ---> @englishtchrivy

Sort:  

Dear @englishtchrivy.

What lovely photographs...I am always fascinated at how beautiful the hydrangea/hortensia is at any stage.

May women everywhere stay fascinating as well as that flower.

It is the thinking of the person that shows ones age.....one must keep learning according to Roman maxims in order to stay young.

Wishing you all the best.

Cheers....mon ami.

thank you mon ami <3!
you're up? .. almost midnight!

i totally agree ... :)
we're always compared to flowers aren't we ... okay so I guess it's fine if its cause they're lovely :D

keep learning indeed :) plus a lot of jumping around hahaha just kidding .. I meant play ^ ^
ceasing the day :)

it's freezing on your place now I suppose?
stay warm mon ami
I send you cyber hugs! as warm as a freshly cooked Chinese bun ^ ^

I agree, age is just a number! My number is 29 :)) until June.
But I can't believe your number will be 40. You look at least 10 years younger!

thanks .. but am near that line to "where life begins" as they say ..which I still don't get hahaha
you're still very young ..
enjoy your pink hydrangea with closed mid buds days to come

as you know I got no kids :D .. no stress .. well.. maybe a bit but no one to worry much about except for myself and my better half .. I guess
but maybe the pics look different ... when we get to meet someday . we'll see :)

You are incredibly good with your pictures and the story you make @englishtchrivy
I'm not a woman so I leave your questions to them.
Re-steemed

thank you for resteeming
yes, I guess I understand .. oh .. perhaps I should add something on the post so you guys won't feel left out ..
I'd do now :D

Hehe, that would be wise @englishtchrivy

Excellent post. I'm already 42 years old and I see changes in my body. I take it easy, because it's life that's all through it. I think at what age a woman feels herself for so much she looks. We have a saying in our country " In 45 women, the berry is again. "

thank you for sharing that :)
cheers to being ripe ;)
where are you from? wait .. you the one from Kazakhsthan?

Beautiful photos. I've never lived where I can grow hydrangeas and I've never seen them after they have bloomed.

thanks! am glad this post helped show you :)

Haha.. yea I am ripe too I guess though I don't feel like it ;)

And I love how hydrangeas flowers age and decay. Beautiful photos (with a funny text) especially the one with only dry petals and black background.

it's indeed how you feel ;)

thanks !

so nice and amazing pics great dear friend

Awesome photos; these flower shots are pretty in look..
I understand well your illustrations about mangoes Cox its grow here "papa" has many mangoes tree at his farm yard" I will added that age is just a number don't get moved with whatso ever anyone can say...the truth is that day in day out we usually and compulsory added days, weeks, month's and years these applicable to everyone of us born from women " we shall surely grow old" what you impact in lives of others live with them forever. So enjoy the fullness of your life @englishtchrivy

You are welcome .
You may go have some rest

Yep indeed age is just a no !I guess you do not look like a 40 :0 !
That is for sure !
and those are some nice shots and hydrangeas are indeed beautiful !

Wow, this is an extravagant post :) In fact, as we say, the woman has a bump of years, how much she looks like! But the very analogy with hydrangeas has turned out well :) Thanks @englishtchrivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87