DEK Photography: Three Legs in the AirsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This is one precautious little kitty. Wherever it goes, it's at high speed and always low to the ground, as if trying to evade bullets on a battlefield. I've tried inviting it over, but after staring at me for several seconds, it backs away, still keeping me in sight. I take this as a "Are you mad, dude?" kind of response.

I've taken this image at 1/640s, only to realize it's partly blurry. Now that's the speed of precaution! :)

_DSC0112_edited2.jpeg
Taken with a Nikon 105mm f/2.8 Micro, edited in Snapseed Android app.


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!)


Sort:  

Love the race horse in action one-footed shot. Can imagine kitty has had a hard life, if so wary. Maybe a big old can of Tuna could bring her/him around ( :

They are fed kitty food every day, at 18.15 sharp. At one point there were over 30 cats waiting for the cat lady (sponsored by a local private construction builder).

Do they have tiny watches?

Classic. That helps explain why you have so many great kitty photoshoot opportunities. A captive clan. Though I'm thinking not on the watches thing. No pockets for the larger, railroad type. And no opposable thumbs for winding the wrist variety. Then again, they could have those motion-wind's, so I take that back. Their bio-clocks are pretty amazing though.

I'm sure they're all using digital solar powered watches. These cats are modern!

Nice, is this how a cat skips? LOL

I would guess so! Although this cat developed a special, low to the ground, type of running :)

Nice Picture and snap.
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

Nice pics I liked them !! @dek

It's just one :)

Very cute, following you now.

The cat looks like he's hunting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44