S7 Photography: The Orange BastardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

This male cat appeared in the neighborhood recently. As is the case with most cat species, he tried to kill the smallest kittens from other males (I've personally thwarted one such attempt), got in fights with the other males, chased most female cats, which didn't have small kittens (the others often gang up and prevent such attacks) and has pretty much sprayed the neighborhood, clearly stating "That's mine."

The ironic thing is that he's been neutered by the municipal pet service, as evident from his clipped right ear.

On the photo - him, not having an idea he's being shot. Soon after he realized I was there, he jumped half a meter in the air and rushed away.

20170712_103721_edited2.jpeg
Taken with the S7, edited in Snapseed.

Sort:  

nice story
I like your photos :)

Thank you!

wow thats a nice pic i just love cats ..s7 also great phone to take pics so have fun with that phone and enjoy life!!
@ravivshachar

Thank you :)

I don't like male cat.

Females are better, right? :)

Amazing he is still doing all of that, after being 'fixed'. Seems he might have a third one they missed in there somewhere. Usually they mellow. Never seen them actually kill the other litters either. Wild cats, yes, but not domestics. Must have been an a real alpha alpha.

A real bastard bastard :) Well, he had one such kitty between his four legs and was chewing on the back of his neck. If it was a game, it was a rough one for sure!

No, I imagine the bastard was trying to do him in. I've seen a cat kill a squirrel, no easy fete. And he just broke it's neck. Brutal, but seems to be the lion way. At any size...

I think lions sever the arthery and tigers break the victim's neck. Either way, cats are brutal killing machines. And we like them. Strange, isn't it?

Very strange. Maybe because the one's we keep only weigh in at 6 pounds. I read a bunch of stuff on the Man-eaters of Tsavo and they are something. Carrying a full grown man in their mouth up into a tree after exiting a train window with him. Pretty amazing. And scary if you had to deal with them.

Gasp

I've watched The Ghost and The Darkness and I've also read a book with a similar storyline (was it by Arthur Conan Doyle?) and I've found them both horrid and fascinating.

I'm just glad I live where I have to keep an eye out for errant raccoons on the bikepath. Large things that would drag me off my bike to the river or up a tree would definitely put a damper on the evening...
As a photographer and artist and discussing all of the lions tigers and setch, you might check out Peter Beard's book "End of the Game" and his other stuff. Has lived a fascinating life, though much of TEOTG will depress you as well. Maybe you've already seen his stuff...

I agree man. S7 and S8 both have amazingly good cameras. alot better than what apple offers. BTW nice picture. keep the posts up man gave you a follow

I appreciate it!

Amazing clicking bro.. thanks for sharing.. keep it up..

Great shot.I like it.

Dang!! We pretty luck - our cat doesn't go out the front gate at all. Feel better knowing she's right here...

That's good! :) She'll be happier to communicate with other cats, though!

She's a rescue - I'm sure she's super happy not seeing any other cats anymore. If I'm not mistaken, she thinks she's human now - haha!! At least she plays with our dog now and then ;)

If she has a buddy to play with, then it's fine - they are sociable animals and need attention!

That's true!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66975.17
ETH 2594.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67