My favorite photos this week (September 14, 2018)

in #photography6 years ago

Water lily 9 scaled.jpg

Nikon D600, Nikkor 28-300mm @ 250mm, ISO 160, f/5.6, 1/60s

Hello everyone!

After my first three weeks on Steemit, I have to say it: I am in love.

I am in love with the platform and am glad that @nolasco "forced" me to join. (Always listen to a woman who is passionate about what she promotes. ;-) )

In any case, I have decided to start a new series of posts dedicated to featuring the best photos I see here. While I would like to do it weekly, my schedule may be in the way. So I will try to aim for at least a monthly post.

Here are my five winners this week:

Help me uncover gems. Nominate your favorite photos in the comment section, and they may appear in the next post in this series.

(Yes, you are allowed to promote your own photos. However, make sure that it's not just about you. ;-) )


Are you a photographer? If so, I'd love to hear from you and feature you on this blog. Read the following post for more information.


Click the image below to see my photography:

Cendrine Marrouat Large scaled.jpg


Consider following my curation trail.

I'm part of the Steemian Directory!

Sort:  

Thank you, Cendrine! 🙂

My pleasure! I look forward to featuring you as an interviewee. :-)

Great initiative, my dear Cendrine. I'm glad I've "forced" you to join Steemit (I knew you'd love it and be a great Steemian!).
Here is my nomination. I just love @pradeepdee6's work!
https://steemit.com/photochaincommunity/@pradeepdee6/let-your-smile-change-the-world-but-don-t-let-the-world-change-your-smile

Resteemed!

Thank you @nolasco!

I wish there was a notification system on Steemit...

But there is a notification system on for steemit. Just use this link @cendrinemedia
https://steemworld.org/@cendrinemedia

Here you can find everything you need to know about what's happening on your steemit. I keep it open all day.

Also you can join the minnowpower discord. And there is Ginabot. She can notify you with everything you want to know in discord. So there are ways to get your notifications. Let me know if you need any help ;-) https://discord.gg/

Wonderful! I’ll check all these links out!

The first link works like a charm! I know when people post comments or vote right away! Awesome, thank you!

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Yes, I already featured him in the post.

Congratulations @cendrinemedia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Happy your in love. As well how else would we have meet...I nominate @boyerobert.
Thank you

Thanks! But I would need a link, not just a username.

https://steemit.com/photocontests/@boyerobert/happy-4th-of-july

Here you go hun...the link would help. One of my favorites. Enjoy...

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

See? We don't bite! ;)

Who said you bit? lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99