Introducing my new project: Interviewing Steemit photographers

in #photography6 years ago

Hello everyone!

You probably don't know it, but I worked as digital journalist and art critic for a few years. During that time, I had the opportunity to interview hundreds of indie artists from all over the world. 

Then, once photography took over my life, I decided to limit my focus on my peers. You can check out the list here

Steemit is full of talented (and often underrated) photographers! So I'd love to use the platform to feature as many of you as possible. I am thinking of publishing one interview every month on Steemit. It will also appear on my website a few weeks later. 

Would you like to participate? If so, please follow instructions below:

  • Answer the following questions:
  1. What inspired you to become a photographer? Any particular story? 
  2. What is your favorite subject to photograph?  
  3. What makes a good photo? 
  4. What is the photo you prefer in your portfolio? Why? 
  5. Any photographer you admire? 
  6. What piece of advice would you give photographers who are starting with online promotion? 
  7. Anything else you would like to share? 
  • Send me questions and answers to [email protected]. 
  • In your email, attach your bio, a picture of you, and your favorite shot. (It can be low res.)  
  • Don't forget to tell me if you have a website. I will also link to an additional social media platform. For example, Steemit, Twitter or Instagram. 

NB: 

  • You don't have to be a professional photographer to be featured. I will consider any level, as long as your work is of high quality. 
  • Types of photography NOT accepted: abstract, fashion, celebrity, vulgarity, violence, politics, religious images with text, or any kind of nudity.  

I look forward to reading you. 

Make sure you upvote and resteem this post to increase its reach. Thank you!

-------------------------------------------------

For more photography, click the image below.

Sort:  

This is going to be something to keep an eye on @cendrinemedia. You got the upvote and resteem ... Hope it helps you increase your reach. I'll mail you soon!

I look forward to reading your answers. ;-)

I like the idea and I featured you in my entry to the Pay It Forward Curation contest held by @pifc.

Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/payitforward/@delishtreats/week-24-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

Thank you so much!

Hi, @cendrinemedia as you may know @delishtreats featured you in this week's @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

This is such a great idea, to encourage the photographers on the platform. I love photography. I have a major issue though, when I see something wonderful, I'm usually awestruck and forget to take a picture LOL. I get so wrapped up in the moment I just take everything in. Sometimes I do get a few pictues in. I just want to work on taking better pictures, so I don't get the grainy or fuzzy ones. I hope this project works out as well as I think it will :D

I used to be that way. I learnt to brace myself for beauty. Now my fingers and eyes are on the ball and I usually speak out loud. lol

Sounds like I just need to get out and just do. I do however talk to whatever I'm taking a picture of even if its a rotting log in the middle of a forest LOL.

I caught myself talking to moving water when doing long-exposure shots the other day. LOL

Yes, just get out and do it. It's the only way to learn and have fun.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You got voted by @votefun thanks to Princess. To support development, check out @rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @votefun.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-10T20:04:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 71.50/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @cendrinemedia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44