Reflection Photography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Reflection Photography


Reflection on Tiles


DSC_1131_steem.jpg


When I was at my local shopping centre yesterday, this reflection on the tiled floor caught my eye as I walked past.

It reminded me of a photo challenge that was running towards the end of last year, but of course, like usual, for the life of me, I can't find that post or even remember who was running the challenge.

Anyhoo, the challenge was in regards to photographing reflections and if I recall correctly, there were a couple of exclusions, such as water puddles and (I think) sunglasses. Also, if you know me, I like to do things backwards... so even though I don't always make the deadline for competition entries I will often remember the theme for inspiration at a later time.

And that's exactly what happened here while the competition was running, I didn't have any clue on what to photograph and I never want to force an image, rather I prefer it when the image jumps out at me then I feel compelled to take the photo.

However, the next time anyone runs an 'Arched Shadow' Challenge, I know exactly where I'll be heading.


Update (Jan 14, 2019)
The Arched Shadows Contest was hosted by @melinda010100 in December 2018, as part of her ongoing Shadow Photo Contest. Here is the original post for Round 48 - Arched Shadows, my apologies @melinda010100, for the oversight. Although I'm glad you will be continuing the contest in 2019 as I am keen to join in.


Below is another photo, taken at the same time, but I thought the shadow in the foreground was a little harsh so I took some but kept the post out of the shot.

Which photo do you prefer? Do you think I made the right choice?


DSC_1129_steem.jpg


Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!

Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.

Please check out my recent posts:

Making My Dad's Birthday Present
My Resolutions for 2019
Summertime - Ice Cream Text
Blueberry Crystals
Memories From The Bus (circa 2010)
Memories From The Bus (Part 2)

Line

Imgur

Line

To make your own steemitboard footer, check out this post by @arcange

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @alphaccino.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31