Blueberry Crystals

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Blueberry Crystals


A Crystal Clear Photo Op.


DSC_0157_steem.jpg

Please click images to view full screen!


Category
Photography
Settings
ISO 800 34mm f/4.5 1/80 sec
Camera
Nikon D3400
Lens
Nikon AF-P Nikkor DX 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6G VR
Location
Canberra, Australia

Learning to Use the Aperture Setting

Drinking a Blueberry Smoothie and cleansing my crystals provided an opportune moment for some photography practice utilising the aperture setting.

The image immediately came to my mind after my eye was drawn in by the beautiful shades of lavender and then, with dark wooden surface providing a strong contrast it all combined to make an interesting subject, worthy of a photo IMO

Well, I mean, how could 'a smoothie with some crystals' NOT make an interesting photo...

Anyhoo, not thinking about the settings, my first couple of shots had auto-focused on the crystals and was basically at centre frame, just like a newbie..! So, I was lucky to have checked the photos before I put my camera away and drank my subject.

Noticing the focus in the first two shots, I remember to act like a professional and try my best to 'set up my shot' before pressing the shutter and putting in a little extra effort to try and snag a better image. Thinking like a food photographer led me to consider where to place the focal point and I felt that focusing on the Smoothie was the better choice and also helped add some depth to the image.

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!

Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.

Please check out my recent posts:

What Does Christmas Mean To You
My Favourite Bullet Journal Pages for 2018
Making My Dad's Birthday Present
My Resolutions for 2019
Summertime - Ice Cream Text

Line

Imgur

Line

To make your own steemitboard footer, check out this post by @arcange

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

Blue berries rock, a must in mu super food smoothies along with black berries and raspberries to mask the flavor of the spirulina, chlorella and wheat grass 🤮

That brings to mind a kale-based drink that I tried recently that definitely didn't taste as nice as I'd hoped... cut grass comes to mind as a description... but then I never did acquire the taste for sprouts either :/

Haha yeah I have never been game to try those kale smoothies, sure they are good for you but not like my super food smoothies.

Check out the health benefits from wheat grass and barley grass.
https://alivebynature.com/barley-grass-benefits-to-boost-the-body/
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wheatgrass

One teaspoon of each of these a day and it's like eating I think was 3 serves of veggies.
I found it best to ease into them, having smaller doses in my smoothies and gradually increasing while reducing the sweetner used.
once your body starts to realisee how good it is for you, it will change your taste buds so it actually starts tasting better ;)

Sound interesting, I will have to try. I defs like the idea of eating 3 serves of vegies in one teaspoon since I'm not a big eater anyway. I was at Woolies today and I don't think they're stocking my usual protein powder so I'm looking for something new.

hmm yeah not sure if it was 3 servers, but I know if you have the four greens they are really good for you along with other super foods. Wheat grass, Barley grass, Spirulina, Chlorella.
I think one of my smoothies would easily be one serve of veggies.
I have banana flavoured protien, so goes well with my smoothies :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alphaccino.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30