Summertime...

in #photoshop5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Summertime...


And the Livin' is Easy...


ice-cream-type_steemit.jpg

Photoshop: Ice Cream Text Effect


As you know, it's currently summertime in Australia and it has been a beauty - particularly over the past few days with heatwave temperatures pretty much across the country, which brings me to my favourite part of summer - ice-cream.

Ice-cream was my primary motivation for creating today's illustration but also inspired by this tutorial named 'Create Ice Cream Text Effect In Photoshop' at PhotoshopTutorials.ws.

Even though I made some changes to my final result, I did follow the tutorial to get the basic design set out and of course, now that I've finished it, I really wish I'd used a different word or at least added the word cream to spell out ice-cream.

Oh well... there's always next time and so, I decided to knock-out the background and save a copy in PNG format too.

Although in hindsight, the background does do a good job of covering up my oddly shaped ice-cream.


ice-cream-type.png

Please click on image to view full screen. Feel free to use the image for your blog posts but please provide a link back to my profile or this post in your source info.


Anyhoo, thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!

Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.

Please check out my recent posts:

What Does Christmas Mean To You
My Favourite Bullet Journal Pages for 2018
Making My Dad's Birthday Present
My Resolutions for 2019

Line

Imgur

Line

To make your own steemitboard footer, check out this post by @arcange

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alphaccino.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

oh now i surely wants an ice cream! it is so hot today !

nice design and logo art <3

I did...! I went to the shops nice and early to buy dog- food, milk and ICE-CREAM... lol. It was a very important shopping trip.

Thanks for your comment @veryspider

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01