Daily Steemit Family PH Featured Posts - #7

in #steemitfamilyph7 years ago (edited)

Steemitfambam.jpg


We are proud to showcase some of the posts that we collected from our members and those that used the tag #steemitfamilyph or #untalented.

Our purpose is to discover hidden gems and polish them as we mentor and curate their work so that they will produce good quality posts that further enrich the Steemit Community and be a source of pride for Filipinos.

Before long, as more and more people joined, we welcomed them and made them feel like our extended family.


So what does it mean when they get featured?

  • They get rewarded with 100% vote from @Steemitfamilyph for good quality posts (more delegations coming!)
  • They get their post resteemed!
  • Members of the @Steemitfamilyph will also reward them with additional upvotes.

So here they are, the 5 featured posts for today in no particular order:


She is holding a grudge for a long time but was able to forgive, feeling free and moving forward.

2017 was a reall mess for me. I built up a lot of hate and anger and negativity. I was blinded by all that. But I was good at hiding it from other people. I mastered the art of faking a smile that even I cannot distinguish one from the other anymore. Deep down my soul was crying for help. But how can someone see it?
@caaat


She first helped her parents take her siblings into Higher Education before reaching her own dream.

I want to build that dream from my childhood. But I don't even know how and where to start.I am working and I am already in the middle age (31). With enough courage I asked permission from my bosses to allow me to study in the morning and work at night, believe me it was not an easy task having an approval from all of them but God is always on my side, wish granted.
@shengrubel


At first, she thought Steemit is a scam, but was convinced when her friend was able to have a cash-out.

It’s been 20 days since I joined this platform. So far, so good for me and hope for others too. I just want to share my realization for almost 3 weeks in steemit. I have some impressions before making my decision of signing up but now I understood some things after a couple of weeks.
@charmsantos


She strived hard to make her parents proud of her artworks.

I kept on practicing but time came that I had to focus on my studies so I minimized drawing and eventually stopped. One day, I found this new way of creating an artwork. It is made by phone using an application. I became so curious so I searched about it and ended up into a group that teaches that kind of artwork. That is how I started to make digital artworks. That particular group taught us how to make a Smudge Art which is the most basic. These are some of my smudge art that I was able to keep.
@allerie00


He joined a contest about writing a one-paragraph story

Ignore her. All instincts demand her to flee but she betrays them and stays. This is a lesson she paid dearly to learn once. She fakes nonchalance, fiddles with her hair, never looking back. She focuses her view to the left but never daring to turn around.
@jazzhero


There you have it our daily roundup for the day. Please show support and welcome them to Steemit.

Thank you to our ever growing supporters of the @steemitfamilyph. To our delegators: @ediah @maverickinvictus @jon24jon24 @jh3n @klborillo @tpkidkai @jamesanity06 @gheghenrv @khenbee @rjd


If you haven't voted your witness yet, please vote Terry now @steemgigs. He needs our support!


I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us!
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47