Pay it forward: Learning what you do not like and making the most of what can still be

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

PIFC_Banner_2.jpg

Pay it Forward Curation Contest is where curators pick two authors with good quality articles and have reputation 55 or below. The curator then features those two articles into a single article and comments the link of that curation article into @pifc current week's contest post. In a nutshell, curators are promoting the two articles to others who may not have seen the articles yet. The contest is now on it 22nd week. Anyone can join so for those who are interested, click here for the details.

Thumbs up to @viking-ventures for covering @wolfhart as a judge for this week. Welcome to @tarazkp as the guest judge. And well wishes to @wolfhart. With your fighting and jolly spirit, I know you will come back kicking again.

I have seen several posts which seem so good but turned out to be the other way around. Either the post is a plagiarized content or the author is a spammer. This led me to have few checks especially when featuring articles in contest like #payitforward. One of those checks is to see if the account is of a real human being. I got to know this thru SteemPlus plugin which I installed on my laptop. It shows categories of accounts like Human, Spammer, Bot, and Pending. I think the last one means pending verification of the account. I haven’t explored if there is a mobile version of SteemPlus but at least it works well with the laptop.

My featured authors for this week are again coming from the introduction tag. Both of the articles are the first post of the respective authors.

@honghkd

The first one is Hong from Thailand who is a student taking English major. In her self introduction, she talked about her interests in arts like singing, playing the guitar and drawing but she was told by her mother to take English major instead. While she took it negatively at first, she made a rebound and came to realize that her mother only wishes her well. What I admire about this lady is the perspective that doing what you do not like is a self-improvement. She sees it as opportunity to learn and that is a very good way to stay positive.

@spivey

My second featured author is @spivey. He has the habit of refurbishing bicycles either from trash or from those who gave their bicycles up. In his first post about low cost bikes, he talked about how he revived a bicycle that was ready to be thrown away and another one that was just given up and not being used. He plans to share pieces of information he has about second hand bikes. Though he did not specifically mention, I thought he is into investing in such market which I think will be a good one for as long as safety is always taken into consideration as I reminded him on my comment.


Join #ccc and get guaranteed daily income and payout for newbies by following the honor code - The Creed - with conditions and limitations. Click here for the details. Thanks to @freedomshift for this initiative!

Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Sort:  

Hola @macoolette, visite y vote tus dos blogger, estan muy buenos te felicito por la elección, cariños y besos.

Thank you very much. 😘

Nice post, @macoolette! I've supported both posts you've selected and I'll be following @honghkd, too!

Thank you for your support to them and for continuous support to @honghkd. 😊

Congratulations @macoolette! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Two great choices! I've upvoted and commented each of them.

Thank you for your support @viking-ventures. 😊

Will have to check out that plugin. Thanks for your entry, both bloggers have been upvoted.

Would you be interested in writing a how to style post that can be posted by @pifc about the plugin and what you think about it?

I remember it is more of an extension than plugin.

I actually thought of writing a post about SteemPlus just like what I did with Google image search here. That is because of the several findings I had, with the latest on my conversation with @zorank for the last week's pifc round.

I can write the how-to style that you are referring to but I wonder what how-to because it is pretty straightforward. You just install it and it does its job. Also, there is already a documentation which is certainly more complete than what I will just pull from my head.

Let me find the links to the documentation and the installer then share those.

howdy there macoolette! hey I like that dark blue divider you have there. that girls artwork ..wow. artists always amaze me, I have no idea how they do that stuff.
I can't draw stick people.
great job on this!

Wow! Of all things, you noticed the divider. Stick people has been my drawing since grade school, until now. Yes, it is amazing how artists do their craft like just as easily as writing their names.

howdy macoolette! haha! hey I didn't ONLY notice the divider but it was such a nice one that I noticed it among all the other things ok? lol.
stick people have been your style of drawing your whole life and still to this day, is that what you're saying?

Stick people, yes. I am lousy in drawing. 😀

Thank you for your entry int the Pay It Forward Curation Contest

You're welcome. How are you?

can't complain. It never does any good. Thank you for asking. Things have lightened up a little

It is good to know the positive progress...

Thank you so much for the entry @macoolette :) I appreciate that you chose new people too; it's always nice to give them a helping hand and a warm welcome. I've upvoted and commented on both :)

You're welcome. Thank you too for your usual support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01