Pay It Forward Contest Week 16 Plus A Pole Dancer

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

steemsunPIF.jpg

My enter for Pay It Forward week #16
By @thedarkhorse
All the info can be found here
https://steemit.com/contest/@thedarkhorse/curation-contest-week-16-of-paying-it-forward-07820bced897est

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg2.jpg

I usually try to find someone who I have not noticed interacting with the Pay it Forward crowd. This time I chose someone lots of us have already met. Mostly because after dodging moon beams all week this poor guy probably needs a little extra encouragement.

I met @the-witty-waiter (39 rep) in The engagement league. That alone caught my attention. Then he popped up in another engagement contest. Since I spent some time in food service years ago his experience brings back memories.

He makes it really fun and interesting by documenting the effects of the moon phases on his daily experience. I thought a bit of extra encouragement would be nice. Maybe he will want to come play with us @pifc. It is after all another opportunity to rack up those engagement points.

Here is his humorous post on how he experienced the recent new moon.
https://steemit.com/humor/@the-witty-waiter/moon-madness

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg2.jpg

The journey that led to the next featured blog started months ago when I ran across this video. It really touched me and
I admit to hitting the replay button more than once. Truthfully, some of the comments to Sir Terry brought on a tear or two. The love and respect that was being shown for Sir Terry aka @surpassinggoogle was hard to miss. The comments were full of love and adoration. Naturally I went to investigate what that was all about.
What I found was someone who embodies the pay it forward mentality in every aspect. I am sure most know of all the great projects he works on.

One of these is the #ulog. ( you+blog) Sir Terry saw a need in the community and set to work to fill it.
He saw many who thought they could not blog or have anything to say. He began to teach them. From what I can see they learn far more than how to write a post. They also learn that everyone has a voice worth being heard, and with time and effort anyone can succeed.

Everyone should watch this and see the joy on the faces of these young people. Many of them overcome great hardships but remain dedicated to making a brighter future. Besides there really is a pole dancer.
Official video of @steemsummit can also be found here https://steemit.com/steemsummit/@legendarryll/5sa72jt4
Sadly I am having trouble locating that first post I read but those same sentiments are often echoed throughout the #ulog tag.

My feature choice this week is one of these Ulogs
Join @macoolette on a stroll after her banking errands. She manages to multi task and get some great shots for the yellow color challenge.

https://steemit.com/ulog/@macoolette/ulog-8-cool-bright-and-yellow-Wednesday

thankyou1.jpg

As always great appreciation and respect to our Judges, @tryskele , @lynncoyle1, @energyaddict22, & @wolfhart.
What you give to the pay it forward project is never unnoticed or unappreciated.
The fact that it is an every week event makes me even more appreciative of the time put in on a consistent basis.

We can't forget our wonderful sponsors.
Thank you for seeing the value of @pifc and supporting the project.
Week 15's Sponsors Type of Sponsor Recent Post or Discord Room
Need 1 Sponsor 1 SBI Share Needed Could be your link
@thehoneys 1 SBI Share Need Confirmation
@bengy 1 SBI Share @classical-radio
@andrewharland 4 SBI Shares Family Meal
@el-nailul 1 SBI Share Need Confirmation
@kaliju 2 SBD Steem-Bounty Kaliju Needs Your Help!
@erodedthoughts 1 Steem Monster Card Per Entry! Crayon Contest ~ Everybody wins

🔺

Special thanks go to @kaliju
He is not only the creator of the fleamarket but also a strong supporter of the Pay It Forward project.
🔺🔺He now finds himself faced with a medical emergency and some hefty medical bills.
He has made a post asking for some help in time of need. In the spirit of paying it forward I share the link here :

https://steemit.com/community/@kaliju/kaliju-needs-your-help-my-surgery-cost-me-over-usd6000-usd-and-i-must-turn-to-crypto-for-help-a502578e72e7d🔺🔺

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg2.jpg

steemdiv.jpg

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg3.jpg

Helpful Links

Want a different way to earn some Steem Power? Check out the fleamarket. A great way to buy and sell with Steem and SBD

@steemfleamarket - a service created by @kaliju -

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg3.jpg

Untitled-TrueColor-15.jpg

The pay it forward community has a new home! You can visit here @pifc to stay on top of the latest news and keep any eye open for new contest in the future.
The new account is young and growing. We can help by offering any support toward helping to reach the Steem Power goals. This will enable @pifc to run contests from that account adding to the growth of all who participate.
This is a great time to get involved in the beginning of a project that has the potential to become a tremendous benefit for all involved.

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg3.jpg

Looking for more great newbie content to support? Check out @newbieresteemday for some new fresh content. A perfect place to offer some encouragement and support to those new to the platform.

Also check out @asapers - Plankton all round helper. Their tagline says it all. They curate some really great posts. They also share a portion of the rewards with those curated. That offers a bit of extra encouragement to those who are working hard to grow.

If you like contest and games there is always something going on at @newbiegames. Also some great prizes and opportunities to meet new people.

I am just getting to know the #ccc
Here is a link to that project and the honor code
https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and-limits-inside

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg3.jpg

steemdiv2.jpg

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg3.jpg

Images and dividers created in photoshop. You can grab them to use yourself more selections here:

https://steemit.com/steamfleamarket/@headchange/custom-made-banners-steemflea-pif

And here:

https://steemit.com/free/@headchange/new-6-steemit-images-free-for-use-on-your-blog

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg4.jpg

DUSTY1.jpg

@dustsweeper

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg4.jpg

Note to my readers

Any and all support is:

✦greatly appreciated ✦returned to the best of my ability ✦used to power up or otherwise grow this account

Sort:  

Thanks for supporting the #payitforward contest. We truly appreciate your participation and willingness to help find undervalued writers on Steemit. It's a great project and I'm glad you joined us. I have visited, commented, and upvoted each of your featured authors. Wish you all the best.

Thanks so much! It really is a great project. I would love to see it grow. Hope your new editors job is going well, but do miss your informative posts.

Thank you for your entry. Both blogs have been upvoted.

Thank you! I am still making rounds myself.

thank you for your support and I already done my part to your featured blogger too, hope that it would release you from the under-pressure feeling of my hungry face.. hehehe

Thank you! Try to not get hungry you will scare people to death

Great job @headchange!! You features are always great!! I enjoyed them both very much.

Thanks so much I always enjoy the #payitforward posts.

Thank you so much for the entry @headchange and for continuing to find value in it. I'm sure I speak for the whole pifc gang when we appreciate it :)

Thanks that's so sweet of you to say. I think it is a great project that has huge potential over time. Every week I try to visit all the features. One day I will manage to hit every single one. I really don't know how you and the other judges manage it.

Some weeks I'm not sure how I manage it either @headchange 😅 And I've got so much going on here, that often it's Friday or Saturday and I realize I haven't hit the entries yet!

I’m going to double back around on these when I’m at my computer. Harder to view on my phone.

I can relate. My phone seems to hate me. Hope you guys are still having fun out in the wild west. Thanks for stopping by.

Thank you so much for the mention. I learned of it from one of your followers comments just now. Truly honored. Peace. I'll definitely be keeping up with you on Steemit

Well that was fast I didn't even submit it yet lol
I am sure you will be seeing me around.

I kind of figured as much she is always one step ahead where ever I go lol
I love her.

Good job sharing!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

ABC's of Curation member: @beeyou

Thanks so much!! I will be sure to drop by and see if there is something I can do to help support the Newbie Resteem Initiative

Dear @headchange, could you please check on your second featured blogger? Why can't I view her post? I try to view it on my laptop.. it didn't work.. but then with my mobile.. still it didn't work?

Is it only my probs due to the internet connection or anything else?

I clicked and it worked for me.
Here it is again though just in case.
Thanks for the heads up

https://steemit.com/ulog/@macoolette/ulog-8-cool-bright-and-yellow-wednesday

Now it's working and I come rushing into her post to stop her from chewing the leaves next tome she encountered with the flowers😁 no.. I'm just kidding. So glad that I can answer her question about that poisonous flower😎.

I have done my part of commenting but will be back later to upvote when my VP back to at least 88%. How's your lunch?

Thanks glad you are out there doing good and saving lives like that. :D
Now how about you save another life and go to bed before I starve to death.

image

This lovey2 won't let me go to bed until 20 minutes after he finished with his supper😢 I am a nice girl, what can I do?

Well at least someone gets to eat 😢

Okay.. I promise you to stop commenting for 20 seconds.. no I mean 20 minutes.. go ..go.. have your lunch now. Remember.. swallow your food 18 times before you let it pass through your throat.

swallow your food 18 times before you let it pass through your throat.

uuuuh oook? but don't you mean chew? Better slow down and get some sleep you are getting your chewing and swallowing very confused.

by the way tell him to stop giving me that mean look. I will be around to see his post in just a little bit.

😁😁😁 don't look... he hates me everytime I get my camera on him😆 he won't be online today, but I'll tell him to stop...😥

howdy today @headchange! this is a great post. You are such a good example of sharing and caring and helping. The post is so well written and the layout is beautiful. Thanks and honor to all those you mentioned.

I love @the-witty-waiter! I talk to him often after he gets home from work late at night and he's such a blessing. Anyone reading this ya'll need to follow this guy, he's great!
I'm not familiar with surpassinggoogle but I gotta go check him out.
Thank you headchange for another great post!
God bless you!

Well thank you very much! That may be one of the nicest comment you have ever left for me. That whole red neck gentleman thing is kicked in full force today. I will be around later to learn about cowboys some more.
How is Jack? Foot healing up ok?

headchange you must have missed a couple of comments that I wrote to you yesterday, were you offline?

I was in and out a lot yesterday. I think Ginabot took a nap I am pretty sure I missed some stuff.
Was it anything important? or extra good lol

everything I write is important.

Oh dear I guess I will be doing the endless scroll to see what I have missed. I am sure it was vital info.

Well I bet you feel mighty important right now don't you? I just scrolled through more yapping than most normal people would of done in about 20 years. You were right I missed one. And it must have been ever so important.

headchange you out there tonight?

So what was so important at 3 a.m. anyhow?

hahaha! no that was the 2nd one, the first one was hours earlier but wasn't important. last night I wanted your opinion on that crazy post that hebrewhousewife did about me, and what to do with it.
luckily lynncoyle responded and told me to resteem it because that's thanking someone and gives them a little more exposure so even though it was embarrassing..that's what i did. did you see that? shocked me.

Oh that really was a bad one to miss. Now I am going to have to go look.

Awww shucks. I'm blushing here. 😊 Thanks @janton. Enjoy our chats

haha! howdy there @the-witty-waiter! sorry I hope I didn't embarrass you but I was just stating the facts, you add alot on here and more people need to get to know you. I was getting ready to comment and see if you were up late last night and I got sidetracked but expect me late at night sometimes!

I appreciate it. Just a humble guy and thankful. Yes, I'm always up late. LoL

good evening witty-waiter! did you just get off work?

Just commented on your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74