Ode Challenge > No. 4 > Entry: 'My Comfortable Shoes'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #odechallenge7 years ago

shoesbymoon_robyneggs.jpg

Dimensions: 1224 x 612. Free to use. Made by Robyn Eggs on Aug 1. 2017

Ode Challenge 4 Entry:

“My Comfortable Shoes”

Comfortable shoes
Oh, how you make me wait
For the time to come
For me to make that date
You are the only ones…

The only ones
Which match that dress
The one with all the dots…
And stripy bands of mesh and lace
Mixed in at all the spots

I can wear you when I am out
On the town or walking…
To the car or in the park
You keep all the men stalking
And holding onto their hearts

An accessory here or there
And my outfit becomes more
My comfortable shoes dress up -
They become the shoes of lore
And for this, I will never give them up

My comfortable shoes -
Soft, but tough

by @robyneggs

Hosted by @japhofin8or - Find the original contest here: Ode Challenge 4


Other posts by Robyn Eggs (still active)

Solar Eclipse Poetry 1
Street Art - Model Winry
Vampire III
PDC3K Week 5 Roll + winners
Ransom Note Poetry 3
Measure 99
Ransom Note Poetry No. 2
Snag Boat Bend
Ugly
Beach Wednesday
Ransom Note Poetry No. 1



thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

Comfortable shoes go with EVERYTHING. So true! I wear my beat sneakers whether I'm hanging at the playground or a wedding. Your ode gave me good feels. Kudos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84