Solar Eclipse Poetry > No. 1 > 'Inside of Me'

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

solareclipsepoetry_logo_500.jpg

solarpoetry1_robyneggs_750.jpg

I look inside of me
All I can see
Dunes stretching on forever
Behind me is an oasis
One step back and three forward
I wait inside of me
Come follow
Dunes until a sandstorm is upon us
It surrounds us and blinds us
Diving for cover inside of me

The solar eclipse is happening this August the 25th. It's on a Monday and most locals plan to be out of town. Supposedly 60,000 people or so are expected to be visiting the local Corvallis area. That's over twice the normal population! The city is already making plans to bring in extra "luxury" portable restrooms. OSU will be hosting a special event. Mom and I are trying to get together some tidbits to sell that day, since we will be in a prime location to view the event which is said to occur around 10:30 AM. Here is a sneak preview.

Hand crafted in the Robyn Eggs Factory (my humble box in the wall). Copyright 2017. All Rights Reserved.


Other posts by Robyn Eggs (still active)

Solar Eclipse Poetry 1
Street Art - Model Winry
Vampire III
PDC3K Week 5 Roll + winners
Ransom Note Poetry 3
Measure 99
Ransom Note Poetry No. 2
Snag Boat Bend
Ugly
Beach Wednesday
Ransom Note Poetry No. 1



thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

amazing and musical words written into poetry. Thnxs for posting this poem @robyneggs

Thanks for commenting! I am glad you like it! :-)

Love the poetry,

This line is beautiful:
It surrounds us and blinds us
Diving for cover inside of me

Thanks for reading @wandrnrose7!

My pleasure💕

You paint an interesting mental experience here, Robyn. I like the contrast between the calm of the barren dunes and the calamity of the sandstorm.

Regarding the eclipse, I wish you luck. If there are any Facebook or Twitter posts relates to the event, try engaging them with your business account. Let them know to expect you.

I'll be back here when my voting power increases to upvote your post.

:-) Thanks for your support @moeknows!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71