Vampire III > poemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

vampire3_robyneggs.jpg

Vampire III

Once I was breathing
The dawn caressing my face
Once I was bleeding
But then it was all erased
Now I am sinking
Through eternal space
My face never blinking
My face permanently erased
I am doomed or maybe not
Maybe I’ve been gifted
For many men have sought
To be from mortality lifted
Yet banished to night
Forced to prey
My instincts I fight
But all I can do is pray
Yet banished to night
I creep away
My feet take flight
Here comes the rising day
What’s left of my mind?!
These alien instincts
They drive me blind
They drive me to the brinks
Of this terrible bind

What defines a soul
But its individual thoughts
What keeps a human whole
But that its mind doesn’t rot
So what am I now
Why can I no longer accentuate
What I’m feeling and how
My being a mere conglomerate
A bundle of bodily commands
Feed, prey, and run away

So I look down at my hands
Can I feel guilt today?
How can I define this state?
Only define what it is not
Without time I have no fate
Without hell there is no hot
Every day it becomes harder
Harder to wonder about life
About becoming a martyr
And experiencing human strife

Once I was breathing
I can remember seeing
But dreams and memories
Are harder to retain
As is my body to stain
Now every dawn
Drives me away
I’m like a pawn
To the light of day
And all I can do is pray...
to be continued...

poem by @robyneggs


**"Vampire III" is the sole property of Robyn Eggs aka @robyneggs. Copyright 2017. All Rights Reserved. If you wish to purchase the rights to "Vampire III," you will transfer 50 STEEM or 50 SBD, as payment, to the Steemit user account @robyneggs. Taking credit for "Vampire III" as your own, or using it without permission, results in criminal charges against you for copyright infringement. When a correct payment, with the memo "Vampire III," is transferred to the @robyneggs Steemit user account, "Vampire III" becomes the sole property of the user who made the transaction, and who shall retain all rights thereafter.



Vampire II

Slipping solitude in a basket
Wove veins around my alone
I’m lying dead in my casket
Through which light once shone

The sun sets behind the grave
Blood stirs as my heart is excited
The twisting night I must brave
So my sense of perception is heightened

Wandering through the rippled scents
Within the cold, dark air
My existence represents
A harbored evil’s lair

Retaining my lucid skin
For all of time
My sickly body thin
I am a mute, a mime

I feed like the vulture
On only the dead
Their flesh a sculpture
Where I dig my head

Stumbling on through the night
I sense the dawn rising
I give myself to the light
And turn to dust realizing
to be continued...

poem by @robyneggs


**"Vampire II" is the sole property of Robyn Eggs aka @robyneggs. Copyright 2017. All Rights Reserved. If you wish to purchase the rights to "Vampire II," you will transfer 50 STEEM or 50 SBD, as payment, to the Steemit user account @robyneggs. Taking credit for "Vampire II" as your own, or using it without permission, results in criminal charges against you for copyright infringement. When a correct payment, with the memo "Vampire II," is transferred to the @robyneggs Steemit user account, "Vampire II" becomes the sole property of the user who made the transaction, and who shall retain all rights thereafter. Note: "Vampire II" was originally released on the Steemit platform here: Vampire II - Poem.



Vampire

Clouds are drifting overhead
But I can’t behold the beauty
Because I am dead
Oh! The one who cast me down
Dark, draped, dead too, was he
With many dripping thoughts
And when I was caught I did plea
Please! For my life to be spared of him
Running through the deserted streets
Praying for the righteous dawn
But strangled and raped-my body he beats
Out! Lost is my spirit before the end
I lay in pain on rusty nails
And dream of my lover’s safe arms
As into my skull, a cross he nails
No! And I can’t hear my screams
But I feel the soil thrown
Light fades though my eyes are open
Together my lips are sewn
So I cannot scream when I wake
to be continued...

poem by @robyneggs


**"Vampire" is the sole property of Robyn Eggs aka @robyneggs. Copyright 2017. All Rights Reserved. If you wish to purchase the rights to "Vampire," you will transfer 50 STEEM or 50 SBD, as payment, to the Steemit user account @robyneggs. Taking credit for "Vampire" as your own, or using it without permission, results in criminal charges against you for copyright infringement. When a correct payment, with the memo "Vampire," is transferred to the @robyneggs Steemit user account, "Vampire" becomes the sole property of the user who made the transaction, and who shall retain all rights thereafter. Note: "Vampire" was originally released on the Steemit platform here: Vampire I - Poem.



thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

Nice poetry. Your poetry is very interesting. I like to read your poems and hopefully you can always provide interesting posts. I like your post.
Follow@nafazul

love you poetry and poetry contest, i have also participated, where is your steemit chat link?

Upvoted
Plz follow me and upvote my post

Upvoted
Plz follow me and upvote my post

"Quantum physics shapes an expression of belonging" -Anne Rice-o-Roni

:D Hahaha nice!!! Thanks perf ! OX

Great work! It reminds me of the rpg vampires the masquetade.

Cool! Vampires are the best :-)

Lol *masquerade

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This is a lot of vampires. But the poems are nice. Looking forward to your next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48