Sort:  

I always found it difficult to reverse the contrast by using darker paper and a lighter medium.

Use white chalk for the highlights. This makes the grey paper your medium tone.

Chalk/pastels as a medium is tough anyways. I did a portrait of my best friend with pastels. I kept smudging it over and over again with my hand lol. It turned out great, but just a lot of work.

Yes it is. This took me about 10 hours.

I could imagine. I am slow when I do art work. Too much of a perfectionist. I am like Da Vinci... never finish anything lol.

1672/5000
I loved how you put the shadows, you totally achieved the volume of the body and the position that you gave this great, love the fact that you have done it as in negative this effect is great! Good luck in the contest. I will be following your work closely, I am also competing, I hope you can also visit my blog. Greetings and hugs <3 https://steemit.com/nudedrawing/@winizart/nude-drawing-contest-soul-blooming-original-illustration

@originalworks Let's see how this works

Really nice , I like your technique! I follow you:-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29